Dear Diary: I Could Not Tolerate Being Up All Night AnymoresteemCreated with Sketch.

in #sleepinghabit5 years ago

P_20181226_172538_p_1.jpg

A few years ago when I did suffered from chronic insomnia plus I am also addicted to coffee i used that two factors in my online work. I reckoned that I can use my insomnia condition and make it fruitful because at that time I was social blogging in a site now long gone.

With my perseverance and probably skill to make similar blogs I did managed to create a bit of income which I used to buy our small refrigerator and LED television plus for sustaining my medical needs at that time. Actually it was coffee too that helped me in staying up late all night until sunlight.

But after I weaned myself from coffee it made a fantastic difference on my sleep quality right after my blood hemoglobin levels had miraculously been normalized fro some reason but that is another story though. So my sleep got improved and I no longer get those instances where I would wake up with my heart racing as if I was chased by a rabid dog.

Consequently I could not anymore tolerate being up so late as I would yawn, a sign that my body is wanting to sleep already so I just pause on what I am doing, will put a shade over my eyes and sleep altogether. Upon trying to sleep I will fall asleep like any other person and will get a quality sleep after thanks to my newly discovered sleeping technique where I would put a shade over my head (eyes) which does make my sleep longer and better.

Well I will just take it as a good thing because of course getting enough and quality good sleep is needed by the body in a particular part of the 24 hour period which is the night time. I also noticed that some of my body pains gets alleviated after a good sleep.

I must say that we must not fight nature and let it run its course particularly for our needs like as simple as a sleep needs. Now whenever I would feel sleepy even during the day I would go and rest for a while because in my past years I did suffered from insomnia and I am just thankful to God that I am passed that health issue and that I can now enjoy a seemingly negligible human function as simple as that of a sleep.


Source

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations @cryptopie! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24