Sleepy Ulog

in #sleepy5 years ago

Mornin', Steem fam! How are y'all? Maggie says hellooooo! :)

Not much going on here today. Actually, I just woke up, but not much was going on yesterday, lol. I'm not sure why I woke up after only four hours of sleep, but here I am. Sometimes my body will do that and sleep again in the morning after sunrise, which annoys me because that's when I want to go out and do stuff. But my body has never cared when conscious me wanted to sleep - we've always been locked in an eternal struggle of either sleep deprivation when I was working a regular job or sleeping in an always-shifting pattern when I wasn't. It's not even that it always wants to split sleep up like this, just for a few weeks. Another few weeks I'll be a morning person, and another, I'll only be awake when it's dark and I never see the sun. That's especially a problem in winter.

So last night I was making bread in my machine and I realized after I had put in all the ingredients and turned it on, that I hadn't attached the paddle that does the mixing. Sigh! After stuffing my hand in there trying to attach it belatedly, it didn't quite mix the first go, and I had to add more water, go in with a spatula, and run another mix cycle. LOL. I call these "milk in the cupboard, cereal in the fridge" moments.

But I got to fall asleep to the smell of baking bread, so, there's that. :)

And that's about it from the sleepy homestead in the sky. What are y'all up to today?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Mornin' Phe and Mags! Sorry you only got 4 hours, feeling rested at all, or tired AF still?

I'm so glad you remembered the paddle, even if it was late! I have done that before too, I'm glad you salvaged your loaf!! Mmmmmm carbs.... *drool :)

Well i tried to sleep again but no, so i guess I'm up. Technically. 😂 Tired but not more than i am half the time anyway!
The carbs were saved! Mmmm carbs. 😋

Beautiful cat

Ha ha love that, Putting dough in without the paddle. Life is full of surprises. I guess you rose before the bread 😁🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63478.09
ETH 3067.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81