MY 2ND ENTRY FOR THE SLOTHICORN CRYPTO CHART ART CONTEST

in #slothicorn-contest6 years ago (edited)

62t9byiibi.jpg


This is another of my entry for the Slothicorn Crypto chart art contest, I can't wait to win this, yea, we should always be optimistic; I HAVE WON IT!!!. The contest is closing Friday, June 15th, 2018, do well to put up your entries as well.

CONCEPT

I wanted to expressed how I do react to the rise and fall of thosecandle-like structures forming a chart which depicts the market status. So there's was no better way of doing this than through the image of a slothicorn.


SKETCH

I sketch different facial reactions of a sloth, I actually got the references from the The sloth in ZOOTOPIA.

wqg3e7gxhk.jpg

After much ado, I finally settled for this.


TOOL:

ADOBE PHOTOSHOP, PLAIN SHEET, AND A BIRO PEN


PROCESS

34rgcjwx58.jpg


  • I start with colouring the face, then I added some shadows underneath.

pi079gn3k5.jpg

  • Then I painted the body and some part of the head.

2kvu42ise4.jpg

  • I added shadows and highlights to the body

008u0ljgqq.jpg

  • I painted the eyes

m3swnild58.jpg

  • I painted mouth, nose, and also added details, shadows and hiighlights to the eyes, nose and mouth.

ju9oyr5l0t.jpg

  • I added more details to the body, you can see the strands of hairs, and I also added a brow.

b7xytkfed5.jpg

  • Here, I added a floral pattern shirt to my character.

xtizq9jnpn.jpg

  • Finally, I added my chart and the smoky textured backdrop. I also did some final touch like color balance, level and saturation.

62t9byiibi.jpg

Did I really expressed myself? I leave that for you to judge

9dh44ak0ye.png
LICENSED UNDER A CREATIVE COMMONS ATTRIBUTION NONCOMERCIAL 4.0 INTERNATIONAL

Sort:  

great work!

CREATE YOUR OWN @REVIEWME PROFILE TO START EARNING CREDIBILITY STARS FROM THE COMMUNITY!

You can trade your earned credstars for SBD!

CREATING YOUR PROFILE IS EASY! JUST FOLLOW THE STEPS HERE ☜(ˆ▿ˆc)

Also, don't forget to signup on @dlive - your original videos will be curated and supported by me. 💜

You have received an upvote from @slothicorn and a resteem! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77