MY ENTRY FOR SLOTHICORN CRYPTO CHART ART CONTEST

in #slothicorn-contest6 years ago

z583w0gosk.jpg


This is my first entry for the @slothicorn Crypto Chart Art contest, click here to take you there. Slothicorn art contests are always one of the crypto contests that stemmed to upgrade artists and expose hidden talents. I always make sure I indulged myself of this opportunity.

3ua39rftg4.jpg


SKETCH

0idb1h83xn.png


CONCEPT

I used a steem chart I screenshot with my phone from steemit. I love how the chart rised with the green candle-like structure and comes down with the red. To me a chart is like a guide, that helps in predicting the future of a cryptocurrency. So, here the chart was guiding the slothicorn on it ride to the moon.

5cvwfe4ttg.jpg


TOOLS

Adobe photoshop
Adobe illustrator


PROCESS
  • In my last article I talked about how I discovered a new style, so I have been experimenting on it. I'm actually using photoshop for the painting. I started with painting the landscape green grass.

cvi32yglu9.jpg


7slgyc0nos.jpg

  • Then I added the summer blue sky, with the clouds

oqub33wllk.jpg

  • I added the trees and leaves, and the chocolate road (I bet you didn't see that coming).

902xx8np79.jpg

  • Then I added my Steem chart/guide. I drew this on illustrator using the screenshot, I saved it in .psd format then I uploaded it on photoshop.

2bn2c1pef4.jpg

  • I also drew the slothicorn character and the bike on Adobe illustrator, but the details, I did everything on photoshop.

3ua39rftg4.jpg


I had fun doing this, I hope I will be able to put another art before the contest ends. Thanks @slothicorn for this opportunity.

9dh44ak0ye.png
LICENSED UNDER A CREATIVE COMMONS ATTRIBUTION NONCOMERCIAL 4.0 INTERNATIONAL

Sort:  

This is so cool! I love it.

muy buena y productiva tu creatividad, buen trabajo, exitos

Gracias amigo

cute! You have received a resteem! :) I tried to vote, and it was too late, please accept my apologies.

Okay... Thanks all the same

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84