A Quick Watercolor Painting for a Bookmark

in #slothicorn6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180915_000407 (2).jpg

Hi everyone, I just made some bookmarks on a scratch bristol paper using Marie's watercolor,
Oh I love these two medium!

They were just some of my quick watercolor paintings.
It has been a long time since I held a watercolor brush and paint. It's so relaxing.
I love the water drifting all over and the paint splashing over my paper.
This is euphoria for me.
My stress reliever.


PROCESS

So here's some of the work in progress photos of these bookmarks.
I love to use earthly and natural colors such as shades of brown, sepia, burnt sepia, golden orche and then green !
It's so calming in the eye.

This one is the base painting before I added some details.

IMG_20180914_235727.jpg

In here i also did another one while waiting for the first eyes to dry.

IMG_20180915_000400.jpg

And this is the finished one !

IMG_20180915_000407 (2).jpg

I also made a painting using negative style.

Soon I will post some instructions on how to make a negative watercolor painting. It is so fun to do !
IMG_20180915_170339.jpg

These paintings and bookmarks were sold to raise fund for our upcoming Creative Street Art Workshop at Batangas.

Click this link if you want to learn more about our advocacy. LINK .

IMG_20180915_155259.jpg

Thanks for dropping by !

Have a nice day!

Sort:  

I love these so much, @aalagenesis ! They are really pretty, pretty bookmarks! The eyes are very expressive and the leaves are very calming <3

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20