"Tucaw" Logo design process

in #slothicorn6 years ago

tucaw_post.png

Hi everyone

Until now I have been posting about my illustrations and step by step process as an artist, but I have another passion, the design. My university grade was in graphic design, in fact I have almost 8 years of experience making logo design, flyers, web design too. For today I would like to show a personal process to make a logo design.

The client was a enterprice of Cocoa located in Tucani a small rural village in State of Mérida-Venezuela. They contact me and asked to make a new logo design for their cacao-enterprice called Tucaw that means “Tuca” that comes from of Tucani and combination of “caw” like pronunciation of cocoa in spanish. Is important to know that name Tucani it takes for the reason there be a lot of toucans in this geographic zone. So, Tucaw is an enterprice that work in manufacture of cocoa products.

When I made a logo design, generally I used to search a lot of images, information of client and the geographic place as an inspiration and after that I drew several sketches to find the better graphic solutions. There some sketches that turned out from this first process.

IMG_9719.JPG

IMG_9720.JPG

I showed the different logo options to the client. The first one is inspirated in toucan shape bird and there is 4 colors versions.

Tucaw_1.png

Tucaw_1.1.png

The option 2 and 3 are the same graphic concept that is combine or mix two different subjet: a toucan bird with cocoa fruit. These concept has been made in 4 colors versions. As an graphic designer I feel that draw really well help me a lot when I am developing these logos because is easier graphicate my ideas.

Tucaw_2.png

Tucaw_2.1.png

Tucaw_3.png

Tucaw_3.1.png

It have not been yet selected to be use as a Brand, but I wanted to show to all of you this work design and my personal developing process. What do you think? Do you have a favorite Brand logo for Tucaw? Would you like this kind of post?

Here is my picture with the sketch book that has the whole drawing of this Project. I went to the hairdresser yesterday and she cut my hair more than expected, fortunately the hair grows fast jejejejeje, I hope that happens as soon as possible. :)

IMG_9714.JPG

For whose dont know, my name is Abrahma Tansini graphic designer and freelance digital illustrator with based in Venezuela. If you like my post and you want to support my art, upvote me, resteem and comment it. I really appreciate all your feedback.

Also if you would like to see more of my work, follow me at instagram: https://www.instagram.com/abrahmatan/

Copyright @abrahmatan - All Rights Reserved
Tools used: Sketch book, pencil, eraser, Adobe Illustrator and creativity. ☺

Sort:  

Beautiful designs all. Although I like the 1 and 2 versions more. 1c is the best. Or 2d. In my opinion.


You got a plankton sized upvote from @worksinsane because your post appeared in the We Curate quality post search tool. It is a web art thingy thing that searches posts which fulfill predetermined rules. Upvoting isn't automated, @worksinsane reads posts before upvoting.

For more information read the latest post: https://steemit.com/wecurate/@worksinsane/we-curate-8

Thanks @woeksinsane to take time to write and upvote me. I really apprecite it! It was not easy make all of this logo versions, but I really enjoy this creative process.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you so much! :)

Wow! Me encanta su proceso! Mi preferido es el 3, que combina mejor los dos elementos, pero la estrella es Ud! Que chevere, le voy a seguir a ver si sigo aprendiendo ;p

Muchas gracias amigo por sus comentarios!... Bueno en realidad quie tiene la última palabra es el cliente. jejeje debo esperar a que tome un decisión. Un fuerte abrazo! Feliz jornada para ti!

Claro, el cliente decide! Por casualidad, ¿cuanto cobra ud para un diseño así, con opciónes y proceso? ¿Si por ejemplo quisiera un logo por algun proyecto?

Oye, pues un proceso similar de diseño con 3 propuestas y multiples correcciones lo estoy cobrando en 106 dolares pagaderos por paypal o tambien el equivalente en steem. Si estas interesado y el presupuesto se adapta a tu inversión, estoy a la orden. Gracias por tu comentario y estar interesado.

Voy hablando con mi socio. Es mas que tenemos ahora, pero miramos lo que realmente necesitamos y le digo. Tiene que ver con aves y por eso pense en ud!

Excelente! Comentale y de acuerdo a los requerimientos y opiniones de tu socio definimos para trabajar juntos. Nuevamente gracias por tu interes! Un fuerte abrazo!

Hello @abrahmatan, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you so much! I am trying to know more about blockchain and how we can support each other. Thanks for your feedback!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86