HI SLOTHICORN---Introducing myself to @slothicorn

in #slothicorn6 years ago (edited)

Today I (Evan Respeto a.k.a cocorbits) want to formally introduce myself to @slothicorn and everyone at @slothicorn community.


My first 2 weeks journey in steemit is very tough eventhough I started very smooth, there's a lot of steemians who greeted and welcomed me. But still I felt alone here, I felt I'm not involve in anything or is it me not making myself involve hehe. So now I decide to join to @slothicorn community to meet other artist to be inspire and to inspire also.


How I got to know Slothicorn?

Before I started steemit my friend @emansilva already informed me about how this social media platforms (steemit) appreciate the visual arts. Also he told specifically the @slothicorn community. So I got very intrigued about this @slothicorn and actually I check this @slothicorn blog before I even make a introductory post.



Why I want to join @slothicorn community?

As what the sayings go

there's no place like home

I really felt that my comfort zone here in steemit is in @slothicorn community I know this community will be the one who will guide and inspires me. Also I can have more chance to share my skills and be an inspiration to others.



What I can contribute to @slothicorn?

There's a lot of things going on mind but I think here are some key things I will contribute;

  • My Art works
  • Art tutorials
  • My Steemgigs
  • Art Materials Information
  • Filipino visual artist
  • My related in arts experiences


Sample Artworks

So now I think this is the part wherein I think I will be curated by @slothicorn community. I will share to you some of my favorite artworks I made.

So I will start with this;

FB_IMG_1526477884631.jpg
"LOLO SIBOT"
oil on fabriano tela
size: 8.5" x 11" duration: 30 hour
This artwork is featured in https://hyperrealismpost.wordpress.com/hypermag/ @slothicorn community this website is an art selling website it gives support to great unknown artist hopefully you can also purchase some of their products


Next here is myself portait.

FB_IMG_1526480079185.jpg
SELF PORTRAIT
oil on canvas panel
size: 9.5" x 14"
freehand


This one is one of my favorite artwork. This is Apo Whang-Od a tribe tatoo artist. She is a well known artist here in Philippines also in other countries actually this artwork is I think the reason I why I am notice and followed by @stallebelle

FB_IMG_1526477689221.jpg
"APO WHANG-OD"
charcoal & white charcoal
on fabriano accademia
size: 11" x 14" duration: 47 hours


Now I want to share to you some of my commissioned portraits. You can avail this in my @steemgig.

FB_IMG_1526479905486.jpg


FB_IMG_1526477810750.jpg


FB_IMG_1526481301767.jpg

So that's it hopefully you can give me a warm welcome @slothicorn community. Thank you for giving me a chance in sharing my art work.

Sort:  

Welcome, cocorbits! I wish you a very wonderful journey here in this loving and caring community :) It is very nice to meet you.

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Wow these are amazing! Especially Lolo Sibot!
I wouldn't have guessed it was a painting without the indication.
You're really good, man!

@guri-gure thanks :) this is actually hyper realism art :) so if you thought it is real I succeed hehe :)

Hahaha yup! You did! With flying colors! Lol!

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Congratulations @cocorbits! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

you show some amazing expertise here with your drawings and paintings, you have a new fan and follower!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82