Today's Daily Drawing: Puss my Cat and a Busy Day at my cottage.

in #slothicorn6 years ago (edited)

Sharing my morning drawing/watercolour of my ginger cat Puss:

june8puss.jpg

The coming Summer is one of my busiest times. Besides increasing my painting time and art quantity, I also have two little cottages that I let for Summer weekly lets, as we live in a high Summer holiday area. Today I am attempting to do what I can with my stumbling bumbling ways, thanks to my toe.

I always make the morning my art time and that is often a sketch or roughing out ideas on pieces I am either working on or planning.

It can often be a sketch of the animals that share my life, from chickens, to dog and cat. It's no wonder I often draw or paint my cat, Puss, she is such a great model.
june8puss2.jpg

Monty, my little chi, has often appeared in my works as well. And his daily antics often amuse. Here he is 'christening' the new terrace project I made.
june8monty.jpg

We are also lucky in our variety of shore birds we are lucky to watch here. The blue herons and Snowy egrets always return in Spring and stay for the Season. This is a pretty poor shot with my phone, but one of the pair of blue heron and a snow egret are hanging out on what we call the 'spitting rock' (the water spits through the crack at high tide when we have waves.
june8herons.jpg

I have much better photos of these fellows I'll share another day, but they are on the phone that is not with me here at my little cottages. Yes, I am taking my lunch break (just mowed the lawns with my limping foot) and finding time to post. I do try.

I hope all are having a lovely Friday and getting ready for and even lovelier weekend.


If you like my work by all means upvote and share and do leave comments, I Love comments.


Check out my other posts:


asteemitfooter.jpg

This piece was made on my surface tablet in painter with digital ink and watercolour
Copyright @donnadavisart - All Rights Reserved

My bitcoin wallet as per the @slothicorn request to provide it with your artwork.

bescouted.gif

Sort:  

Nice drawing👌

Wow! Its so beautiful! 💕💕😻

Hello, donnadavisart, I'm @ArtTurtle, an upvote bot run by @Artopium. I just upvoted this post and resteemed it because I'm following you and, well, that's just what I do. Reciprocation is always appreciated! If you no longer wish to have @ArtTurtle follow you please reply to this comment with 'STOP'.

Haha, can you sketch that little bugger relieving himself on your unscenteds.

Don't think I haven't before :)

I like that, because is it a cool

I don't know, you tell me, is it a 'cool'? I hope it is, but you be the judge :)

Stunning watercolour of your cat! Truly beautiful!

Well thank you

The area where you live is beautiful. Theres a lot natural places to explore. Beside your drawing also cannot be neglected. They are good and also somewhat feels like a real image. If you work hard on it then you can do even better. I am seeing an amazing future artist in you. Keep doing friend. Love the pictures.

Well, I'll keep trying, maybe I'll be an artist yet ;)

I love the birds! I do hate when I look at something beautiful like that though and then try to take a pic with the phone and it's like 'hey...that's not what it looked like! It was so much more wonderful!' but I do like being able to capture a moment like that anyway.
Hope your weekend is restful for your foot. Did you put arnica on it?

Luckily I also grabbed by actual camera and got some pretty good up close ones. I'll probalby share them as well as use them in my art too.

You and arnica, what don't you put it on ;) also the answer is no, I didn't :(

Have a lovely Friday you too! I know you are curious about Italian gardens! I don't have a clear example, but I just published a post regarding my land and my trees. Would love to hear what you think about it!

I love this sharing. :)

I have a nice day, my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77