I introduce myself to Slothicorn / Me presento en Slothicorn

in #slothicorn6 years ago

Greetings Slothicornians and Steemians!

I introduce myself to the Slothicorn community and re-introduce myself to all steemians:)


I apologize because I've been inactive for some time, but now back to share more doodles and dangas.

My original account was @doodledanga, but I misplaced my password and lost it :) I still have my posting and active key. Any suggestions of what I can do with that account?

My real name is Reynaldo Chávez, and I was born and raised in Honduras.

me
Photo by Leka Paz.

I am a graphic designer, artist and seed sprouter.

Going back a few years, after working in an office for 3 years (Television: Animation/motion graphics/ video-editing/graphic design), I finally dropped out to jump into the sky.

jump

Jump into the sky (2012 re-edited)

In November 2011 (A few years before working in TV), I created Vosque Atómico (Atomic Forest). The idea of the project was to have a space to publish my artwork. I did illustrations, doodles, and some crafting. This is where all the doodling began.

Vosque Atómico on Facebook


When I heard about steemit, I was immediately interested in it. So I started to think of a name I could use for what I wanted to share.

Burundanga is a word we use in Honduras to describe "a mix/pile/stack of different unusual things".

Doodles are like that: lines, characters, objects, colors, dots, and more stuff all bundled up into one yummie bunch, like grandma's stew (even though I'd ironically not eat it for the doodle (chicken) - Since I'm nearly vegan now.)

I'm like that too:


A mix of different experiences and abilities that have come together with love, dedication and time.

Add the doodles, and you get:

Doodledanga

Doodledanga

Doodledanga - 2018. Doodle on tiny lined notebook + digital painting
This doodle gave me the inspiration I needed to find the name I was looking for.

The sketch

Doodledanga Sketch


Here's a bit of my hobbies, career, interests, and things I like to play with:

Animation, Illustration, motion graphics, video-editing, photography, graphic design, doodling, craftmaking (wire jewelry, macrame, crochet), sculpting, painting, vector artwork, juggling, fire poi, travelling, yoga, meditation, mandalas, permaculture, sustainability, plants and plant-based food & medicine, and ancestral rituals and technologies.

Write me up if you would like me to work with you in one of your projects. Paid work would be great, but I'm also in for exchanges, collaborations, and other creative crazyness.

I'm here to mostly share doodles, learn new things, make new friends and have fun. I believe in Steemit, crypto and the blockchain, and I hope I can make good use of the tools in here to grow, share and create good content for the community and the world, and perhaps even make a living by sprouting my dream seeds.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.


To see my older work, you can visit my old account @doodledanga

If you enjoy what I share, you can donate to my bitcoin wallet:

QrMe

Sort:  

Nice doodle works. I guess you can contact steemit.inc for queries related to your old account access.

Thanks for the support. I read a lot when I lost my password but didn't find if this was possible. Supposedly, there's no way to recover a master key, except if you have changed it in the last month.

ah. yes. master key is important.

Welcome @doodle.danga, You replied on a piece of artwork that I did for the zen coloring contest with the dolphins, I was the one that drew a mermaid with the dolphins, I wanted to check out your blog not only because I really loved what you said to me, but I had never seen you username around anywhere. So here you are a newbie to the Steemit art community. Congratulations and Welcome friend, I love your introduceyourself post. Quite thorough, and you seem like a a very interesting person, and I hope to get to see some more of your amazing artwork, your like myself, I like to do many things when it comes to art. I’d like to introduce myself, my actual name is Debbie, I’m a happily married grandmother, I have two children, three cats, and one dog. That’s it in a nutshell. Good luck here on Steemit friend.

Thank you for your reply, for checking out my blog and for your super warm welcome <3 It took me a while to procrastinate on all I needed to do before I came to my new account so I was absent a couple of months (also travelled to Guatemala). But now I'm back full power :)

I had two dogs but my old dog got lost :( He was about 15 yrs. old.. I miss him a lot. I also have a cat and two turtles :) Nice to meet yo Debbie, hope we can share more! :) Take care and have a nice day.

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @artzone. Follow @artzone and get added to our voting list for valuable up-votes!

@doodle.danga, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

You just planted 0.14 tree(s)!


Thanks to @doodle.danga

We have planted already 3145.35 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 18903.75
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by doodledanga from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @doodle.danga! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Home stretch to the finals. Do not miss them!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31