Everytime you make an amazing post... (doodle with video)

in #slothicorn6 years ago

thousands of posts preview.png

Have you ever feel like you make an amazing post but it gets buried in seconds?... I won't even mention what happens to it in 7 days...

Add the fact of those people using bidbots to get their sh..bad posts to the trending section. AAAHH!!! That trending page needs to be fixed!! Or create a new trending section with suggestions of what WE want to see, the people and tags we are interested in. Wouldn't that be cool?

Well, today I made a drawing of this boy holding his gem of a post but just about to...

amazing post color.png

For this piece (ha!!) I used Paint tool sai for sketch and lineart and then Photoshop for color and final touches.


In more beutiful news

I recorded the process just to immortalize the fact that I ruined my file AGAIN. haha! In the last drawing I changed the file size but I don't know how I changed in the PSD insted of the PNG... so I lost my HD editable file. And for this I did the same because I was in a hurry and I still don't get Paint tool sai... bleh. Whatever, this wasn't a super great drawing anyways... is just a doodle.

What matters is what it means, right?

aaaaah! Why is rendering the video taking so loong?!?! hmm I am just realizing that I speed it up by 400% aaand my notes probably won't be readable. oops!...



This doodle took me like 1 hour to make, and that was exactly while my baby was sleeping. To be honest my choices are:
a) keep making what I can in 1 hour.
b)make my drawings in 2, 3 or more days to get more detail.

I hate the idea of incomplete drawings, so for now... I will keep making doodles D: Also I think by doodling I will practice better the lineart and shapes in general so when I try to make a more serious piece it will be easier.

N.B. I thought it was funny to keep the lower cap letters in the text of the drawing. (Before someone says the k and an are wrong).


Paper texture CC0 from pixabay.

Licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution NonCommercial 4.0 International.


Find me here too:
TwitterInstagramBuy my designsYoutube

Sort:  

Such a nice work. Thanks for sharing the video and recording the process. looks so hard for me but it is so nice creativity of you.

Thank you! I hope your posts don't get buried! :)

Nice to have your support. It is so nice to find some amazing people here.

I read "ruined my life" instead of "ruined my file"

Hahahaha I hope not to ruin my life!! XD

Everything is fine, @fabiyamada! Don't worry much! We read your notes! Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

Thank you for your comment :) I think I will relax and doodle x)

Thanks my exact words! Haha, I just never posted them in the end. Personally I found a golden line for now. Post once a week highest quality I can aiming for curation. I really can't post more often, so this turned out great. However Steemit is side income, so I don't need to post often. It's best to experiment until something works. Do doodles if you like, if doesn't work try something else ^^
Steemit changes all the time, so best way to survive is to also change.
Have fun!

I know the feel... But I hope there can be a solution for the trending section. What program do you use for editing and recording? By the way, the music is absolutely adorable <3

I used Camtasia studio, and the music I did myself with ... I forgot! haha xD
thank you for your comment =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71288.26
ETH 3580.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77