ARTISTIC MAKE-UP Nº2: The Mummy and her faithful counselor 🐍 | (Step by Step) 🎨

in #slothicorn6 years ago

The artistic makeup is more than pictorially translate an character , is to make it own with a posture, shape and personality ¡💀!


DSCF7101.JPG

ARTISTIC MAKE-UP inspired by the Mummy.
DURATION: 1 ​​hour 🕐
MATERIALS: with everything you could find and could paint (hahaha)

cola de gato separador.png

First, let's review the mummies:

(especially in ancient Egypt) a body of a human being or animal that has been ceremonially preserved by removal of the internal organs, treatment with natron and resin, and wrapping in bandages.
Dictionary


5ç.JPG


THIS CULTURE OF MOMIFICATION was mostly practiced in Ancient Egypt , where the corpses were applied certain substances that kept it dried. There is a broader procedure to get to this point.

We have all heard about mummies . Whether in movies, drawings, series, books, among others ... and we have seen how they are in aspect.

Movies like The Mummy have made us see their "possible" personality in an evil and mysterious context.

To all this, I decided that it would be very interesting to personify a Mummy, to relive this wonderful character. ♥.

cola de gato separador.png


NOW ... I'LL SHOW YOU WHAT WAS THE MAKEUP PROCESS:


1.JPG

I started by applying the base

This is to prepare the face for makeup; I used a shade lighter than my skin.

You have to touch up the whole face and part of the neck, we should never forget this last. Otherwise, we would clearly see our real tone , with that of the face.




💫 Are you anxious? Me too!💫

THEN I continued to outline the face more accentuated than normal, to give a skeletal sensation.

I added black shadows in the eyes, and I started blurring with shades browns and bronzes , to vary the tonality and make it more dynamic.

cola de gato separador.png


ONE OF MY SO ANSIADAS METAS , is to be able to buy a complete makeup set , from brushes to bases, shadows and others. That's why I make these posts with the few resources I have, to be able to gather little by little and buy my things. "Little by little the hen fills the craw, right?"



SO WE CONTINUE WITH THE PROCESS:


IMG_20180612_112355.jpgI profile the nose quite dark , to give more hardness to the face, and an aged touch.IMG_20180612_113511.jpgThis was a cloth that I had bought a very long time ago. 5 or 6 years old, more or less. I took it from where I had it stored and soaked it in coffee water , so that it would catch a rusty brown tone.

AND SO I WAS STAYING ...

IMG_20180612_114516.jpg


Here I was ready and prepared. With all the bandage, makeup and attitude had made me think that at the end of it all, I could do it . Well, it is not that it was very difficult hahaha.


In short, these were all steps to achieve mummy makeup and costumes, along with personality. What do you think?


cola de gato separador.png


IF YOU THINK EVERYTHING ARRIVED UNTIL HERE: NO, NO AND NO. NOW ONLY MISSING MY FAITHFUL COUNSELOR ...


...GOOD ADVICES? I don `t believe Of course!

From the beginning, when I imagined the idea of ​​applying makeup, I knew that I should hold something. But I was tired of thinking and thinking that maybe it was a ring, a cane or some other tool that would help them. Pharaohs of ancient Egypt used ...

... Then, around that time I met this small and harmless snake. |🐍|

Animal GIF-downsized_large.gif

-Yess, yess, yess, I am looking for my masster The Mummy. Have you ssseen it ssomewhere? -Declared the snake.


But he did not have to look very hard because he found me ...



anigif.gif

Photographs taken by a FujiFilm FinePix s-4200 semi-professional camera.
Photographer: @PeArtist (Pedro Rojas)


I TELL YOU THAT IT WAS SWEATING COLD OF THE NERVES , if to imagine having a snake in your neck you have to have enough balls , to put it on your neck you will have to have enough vagina . Obviously I did not have poison! It was not as risky as that, hahaha.

💖 In some way or another this makeup I liked, because it led me to experience new sensations 💖

It was very valuable to have made this second makeup (Wiii, and we are going for more!) , since it made me remember 8 years ago when I was studying 4th year in Arts Mention Theater (Yes, my baccalaureate was in Arts, not Science) , which I did a perfomance with my section and I was dressed as a mummy 😁. I felt so nostalgic about those times with my friends 💞 ... I hope you are around the world doing ART!

307285_292187204147222_1468459971_n.jpg

8 years ago, artistic show for the subject: "Corporal Expression" . Teacher: Mayeli Delfin.

cola de gato separador.png

WHAT SUCH AS YOU LIKE?

I know I have a lot to learn, but that is an idea that fascinates me: learn, learn and learn. Meanwhile, I will improve with each step and enjoy the process.

page.jpgDO YOU WANT TO SEE THE FIRST ARTISTIC MAKE-UP I MADE? You can see it here,I know you will love it!💌

Greetings to all! Have a very good day/afternoon/night 💝


banne ingles.png

Sort:  

You got a plankton sized upvote from @worksinsane because your post appeared in the We Curate quality post search tool. It is a web art thingy thing that searches posts which fulfill predetermined rules. Upvoting isn't automated, @worksinsane reads posts before upvoting.

For more information read the introduction post.

💝 Thanksss 💝

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85