DOING A FLORAL POSTER!

in #slothicorn6 years ago

HEY NET FRIENDS!

Today we will create another poster for an event! This is a FUTURE poster for an event so as of now, there is still no definite theme. So i thought of something that will suit any aesthetic event.


Close up look

image
image
image


As you can see, it has a floral design and it looks almost like a wedding invitation. If you look closer, you can see a mouth or a pair of lips drinking from the cup through a straw. The story behind this is that we placed a mouth there drinking blood because we are planning to put the information of the event such as the place, date and time inside the cup so that it will look like the mouth is drinking the information of the event.

While doing this poster, I've encountered bunches of problems like accidentally deleting a layer and sometimes, I lack the motivation to continue it but you guys who support me gave me so much motivation to continue it and to share it here in our community.


This is the step by step process:

All of the steps are done digitally.

SKETCH

This is a trial and error stage because I am not used to drawing a flower. Draw erase draw erase and draw again until it became perfect in my eyes.

image
image
image

COLORING

As always I enjoyed it. I like mixing and pairing colors with one another. It satisfies me that sometimes even though they are in different shades, they are still suited together.

image
image

ADDING MORE DETAILS

Putting 8 flowers seems not enough because there is still a lot of space so I decided to put some leaves and a black rectangle to maximize the space.

image

CHOOSING THE BACKGROUND COLOR

This is somehow a difficult stage because I can't find a color that will fit with the color of the flowers then my lovely girlfriend suggested the color cream.

image

FINALIZING

This is when I accidentally erased an important layer but at least I have thought of a good way to get it back.

image
image
image


PRESENTING TO YOU LADIES AND GENTLEMEN! THIS IS THE FINAL OUTPUT!

image


THE APPLICATION I USED IS ADOBE ILLUSTRATOR.


** I really enjoyed doing this artwork and I hope you like it too! Please continue supporting me!**


HAVE A NICE DAY! GOD BLESS!


Keep on creating, guys!


This is not the END, It's the AND.


~Jesus Miguel Ofalsa

Sort:  

Congratulations @jemio-art! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94