🔷 🎨 Blue / Marie-Antoinette look/ watercolor portrait

in #slothicorn6 years ago


As young girl I was attracted in drawing beautiful women in gorges dresses, and if they had some romantic hair styles, it was even better.

This day while working on this series of portraits with dreamy looks, like my childhood dreaming woken up with this one.



IMG_1506.JPG



Same as few portraits made before, light pencil work was done first and than watering down details of drawing before applying colors.


IMG_1457.JPG



You can see that I am not giving to much attention to drawing details, since I will manage them later with color. Color is something I am more interested in these pieces. How it will react, or how can I control it to look like color made flow, but controlled one.


IMG_1458.JPG



Most of it is done with larger amounts of water and color on wet surface of detail, and than with slight bending color slight over paper and connects with other color.


IMG_1464.JPG


Face and portrait details are done light on purpose. To make contrast with rest of painting, and not to choke whole image face is done with pale skin tones.


IMG_1505.JPG


And here is finished piece

IMG_1502.JPG



If you are interested in more details about paper, colors and technique, you can check previous post with this subject



https://steemit.com/slothicorn/@jungwatercolor/red-portrait-watercolor-painting

IMG_1453.jpg



https://steemit.com/art/@jungwatercolor/watercolor-portrait-entry-for-sethlinson-portrait-contest

IMG_1461.jpg



Love to hear your thoughts and comments on this one

from this post I will use #originalart tag, one that during conversation with @juliakponsford was suggested as a tag that we will try to preserve good and original art, and posts that are only really ART related.

Sort:  

I am loving these dreamy ladies and I know how you feel about gorgeous dresses. I have been drawing painting dresses since I was a child, only I never stopped :)

Wonderful work as usual my friend.

I knew you would like this one,it was inspired with your Android ladies @donnadavisart :) Now I am in search for more pics for inspiration from this period.

I like those - they are fun - love the "hair" - unless you are planning this already, should make a series.
upvoted and resteemed.

You are reading my mind Otto :) I am doing several of them, and to admit, I can't stop, it's so playful motive and way of doing watercolor. Thank you for upvote and resteem @thermoplastic.

In your works there is exactly what I can not do in watercolor. Bold beautiful fills and spontaneity. I still have to learn and learn from this. Very very beautiful.

Come on girl, you are mastering watercolor yourself. You have your gentle and full of light approach. Just enjoying your every work so much @voronenka.
Thank you for your kind words :))

Thanks for the support! I draw a little less than a year, I hope that soon I will be able to make such beautiful fillings as you!

So, if you are making this kind of art after one year, imagine what will you do for several years :) I am painting watercolors last 8 years, and at the beginning I had same attitude when seeing work of someone who is so long in watercolor.
Now, when I see works from that time I smile and see all their flaws. Who knows, perhaps one day this paintings will have same effect as my skills will develop more..Same goes to you @voronenka, just paint, you are great in it already.

8 years!!! :) How much longer do I have to work!:D:D 💋

Hahaha, it will fly, you will see @voronenka :)

Super! I like vibrant colors!

It is difficult to paint portraits in watercolor. I like your work

I agree with you on that @yurche :) Thank you.

Wonderful! Simply wonderful! I love that hair style and the dress, the palette of colors you used is really awesome!

Thank you @silviabeneforti, this is becoming wonderful trip to childhood :))

Lovely, delicate, colorful, feminine.

you're pretty good with watercolors, I really like your works. the way you've captured those girls faces

Thank you very much @jorgeddln. Combination of watercolor and portraits is my favorite one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01