CHARCOAL DRAWING - BELLYDANCER

in #slothicorn6 years ago

HELLO FOLKS!

The bellydancer are incredibly beautiful! his outfits, his dance, as they work on stage, it's a very beautiful dance, it's mysterious and to see how they dance carrying a candelabrum or a sword! I saw this and it seemed incredible to me, so I had to draw a bellydancer!.

Final.jpg

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

516b9662c02a07bad119dfe4d8e944bd.png

BELLYDANCE

Belly dancing, Arabic dance or correctly called Oriental Dance, is the scenic evolution of various traditional ancient dances of the Middle East, along with others from North Africa and Greece, whose diversity of elements such as Music, rhythms, style and costumes depend on the country or region.

It is a very elementary dance, practically without displacements and with movements mainly of pelvis. The evolution of this dance is oriental dance or raqs sharqi. The raqs sharqi includes movements of Egyptian folklore, classical and contemporary dance, with large movements, turns and movements of all parts of the body, but especially the pelvis.
In Turkey, belly dancing is known as gobek dans or rakasse (Turkish rhythm). Before reaching the evolution of dance, one can not ignore the meaning purely of sexual stimulation destined to man in the societies of those countries and region, as well as when entertaining guests, as in the privacy of the harem.

Blue.png

As I did?

some time ago I attended an event, where some Bellydancer used a sword to dance, they kept the balance holding the sword in the head for the side of the edge while they danced.

To draw this dancer I wanted to make her with her tool, an Arabic sword.

I like to illustrate the traditional, with pencils and charcoal to make realism. This is the technique you use for this illustration.

  • To begin I made the pencil sketch in detail and that I would not lack anything, because as I will illustrate with charcoal I will dirty the work enough but even so I want the details to be marked.

  • The next step is to illustrate his face, I begin with his face since I want it to be very good, and if I get it wrong I usually start the drawing again, that's why I always start from the face, it would be fatal to do all the illustration and after hours drawing the face come out horrible and stain everything ...


  • Next to the face illustrate the accessories, or rather highlight them, because in a white ornament and being very small I did not have to detail it so much, but I did notice it.
    In the same way that of the neck. To highlight your face blur the graphite and so create the volume, with a sharp pencil I made the strokes gently to make the lips, these are small details as I illustrate on A4 paper.

  • The next part I enjoy it very much, illustrate the hair with charcoal. His hair is black and wavy, so I made different strokes in many directions, also noticing some hair that stick out, I gave a little light with the moldable eraser but not so much so that his tone was intact, with less light looks great.
    Blur with the brush so that it will take a better texture and the hair will be better appreciated.


  • In this part of the drawing, illustrate the dress using charcoal, also a pencil 6B to make the jewelry.
    Shade and blemish on her shoulders, even though her dress is black with charcoal and brush I can give different shades of black.

  • Then illustrate the arms and hips, start with the HB pencil to make a layer and choose a base tone, then a 2B, followed by 4B to have the perfect shade to shade.


  • I used graphite powder to give volume to the belly, it should be very good because it is the area that most highlight these dancers.

  • At the end of the belly, i illustrious the hands very detailed. In particular, I love drawing hands, it is very easy for me because it was one of the things I did a long time ago, I practiced a lot. Then make the handle of the sword and the mesh of the skirt.
    Highlight the mesh because it is black and as it will shade above it you did not want the effect to be lost.


  • Illustrate the skirt shading and giving volume with graphite powder, highlighting with charcoal some darker areas.

  • Use a 4B pencil to draw the sword and charcoal to highlight the edge. So finished the dancer wanted to make an artistic wall in the background, use more graphite powder to make brushstrokes, some dark lines and make her background as close to an artistic mural.

brown-watercolor-splatter-1.png

Final Art:

IMG_20180510_214723.jpg

  • I made strokes poorly made on purpose to make it look more natural, as if it were simulating paint. This looks great!.

It was great to make this illustration!

The tools I used for this work:

  • Mechanical Pencil.
  • HB, 2B, 4B, 6B mines.
  • Charcoal Pencil.
  • Brush.
  • Diffuser.
  • Moldable Eraser.
  • Graphite powder.
  • A4 Opaline 180G.

cores.png

I will give you a small collage that I made to enjoy the process!

Colagge.jpg

I hope you have enjoyed this post as much as I enjoy doing it, it is always exquisite to read the comments and suggestions!

If you want to see more drawings like this, visit my previous Posts:

Gazania

Lilies

I want to thank you for all your support! You are the best of the best!

Until the next time!

Steemit.png

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by KenDraw from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This is really very special and very similar to the original

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75