Girl step by step digital artwork

in #slothicorn6 years ago

IMG_20180810_112027.JPG

Hi. I hope everybody be fine with good health and excellent state of mind. Today I would like to show my last mermaid artwork that I did as a digital practice, as you know "practices makes perfect" Also I would like to write something that It happened to me.

You know that I am a digital artist that wants to become a great artist improving each day. Well 4 days ago my laptop's creen started to show some horizontal lines until it completed shut down, later when I tried to start it and the screen did not show any sign of life. After checked it the technician told me that logic board of laptop was dead. It was really heavy notice. I have a mac book pro of late 2011 and it is my work tool and was scarry look at one moment to another without it. The technician explained that I need to tried to buy new one, but at the end of chatter he explained me that existed another option.

As advice for those whom use laptop everydays, after a heavy work day at laptop, close every programs and wait 10 minutos to shut down the laptop. It help to extend the life of your computer. Also check the temperatura of laptop, because what I have explained here could happend to you too.

Well, sorry for this long explanation about what happened to me. But thanks to this miracle I could finish this digital artwork that I show you step by step. Let me show you how was the process.

1- Generally I make a sketch as a reference of artwork. this time I chose to make a mermaid, I made the mermaid challenge this may month but there was all balck an white sketches. This time I want to make it as a digital color painting.
IMG_20180810_112027.JPG
2- Behind of sketch I use a plane color layer.
Something really great are the brushes of photoshop that help to add texture and effects at composition. Here I changed the color of sea to make a better color armony. Also I added more details as the sand and the sea foam.
As an artist we need to observe and be flexible to remake some aspect at art. At this point I checked artwork and see that left mermaid eye was smaller that right one. I made an ajustment and also I add a lotus tatoo. At the end I really like how is turned out. This art was easier to made than my last step by step process work that cost a lot of sweat.
If you like my post and you want to support my art, upvote me or reesteemit. I really apreciate all your feedbacks and opinions. Thank you so much to check my post and enjoy it. Also if you would like to see more of my work, follow me at instagram:

Sort:  

Thanks my dear friend.
I am very happy to have you come to my blog.

Thanks my dear friend. I
Am very happy to have
You come to my blog.

                 - kretorkk


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Hello @kretorkk, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Most welcome sir.
I am very happy to have you come to my blog.
Thanks for you sir.... best of luck

Very nice art. I like it

This user is on the @buildawhale blacklist for one or more of the following reasons:

  • Spam
  • Plagiarism
  • Scam or Fraud

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13