#ULOG: First Artwork Using Both Watercolor and Color Pencils (Artwork #15) | A Step-by-step Illustration

in #slothicorn6 years ago (edited)

Have you noticed that I'm posting a lot of art-related blogs these days? It's because I'm on my summer break and I didn't take summer classes. My life's so boring and chill right now. The things that I do nowadays are so boring you might not be interested in them. Typical days like today, I just eat, surf the internet, take care of my youngest brother and fetch him home from school, and watch movies and series. The only thing that keeps me hyped is painting. I always get excited when I get to paint something and share it to all of you.

LRM_EXPORT_20180705_002655.jpg

This is my achievement today! It's a painting that is inspired by one of Lydia Fenwick's artworks on instagram. I'm officially a fan of hers and I'll keep on making paintings that is somewhat related to hers because I find her artworks really amazing. Check them out, I totally love her style.

So what's new today? COLOR PENCILS! I finally bought them! It's my birthday gift to myself hehe. I wanted to buy the Faber Castell or the Prismacolor coloring pencils but heck are they expensive. Still, so happy to have finally bought these. I'm really making this a career, eh? Anyways, enough chit-chat, let me present to you my process.

Materials

IMG_20180705_133121.jpg

All photos are mine and I used my Oppo A37 in taking these pictures. And the materials that I used were:
✔️ Pentel Arts Color Pencils
✔️ White Pen
✔️ Water
✔️ Tissue
✔️ Watercolor set
✔️ Paintbrushes
✔️ Eraser
✔️ HB Staedtler pencil
✔️ Berkeley watercolor pad

Process

This artwork took me 3 hours to finish.

IMG_20180704_200553.jpg

I did the sketch (I forgot to take a picture of the sketch without the watercolor). The next thing I did was apply watercolor on the skin and did some detailing on the shadow areas.

IMG_20180704_203342.jpg

Then I applied color to her hair...

IMG_20180704_205016.jpg

... and her eyes, brows, and horns.

IMG_20180704_211514.jpg

Then I followed up details on her hair and horns and drew her lashes using color pencils. I also painted her pupils.

IMG_20180704_214019.jpg

Then I darkened her brows and lips and then painted circles surrounding her and did some highlighting using a white pen.

GIF of the process


I made this GIF in giphy.com. Link to my GIF in giphy.

Final Product

LRM_EXPORT_20180705_002655.jpg

I'm adding this work of mine to my favorites. I hope you like it too. I will gladly accept criticism so that I may apply it on my next artworks and be able to improve myself. Thank you so much. 😊 That would be all, my fellow steemians. Keep on steeming! Keep ulogging. 😊💕

xoxo,
@kwenkwennnn

Big thanks to @surpassinggoogle for this #ULOG movement. Join us and become a ulogger. Please follow and support our very own @surpassinggoogle, @teardrops, and also @purepinay. Vote @steemgigs as your witness! Thank you all so much! 😊

Sort:  

wow photo is a good art

Thank you! I'm still practicing :)

Congratulations, your post had been chosen by curators of eSteem Encouragement program. Feel free to join and reach us via Discord channel if you have any questions or would like to contribute.


eSteem Line
Thank you for using eSteem

CREATE YOUR OWN @REVIEWME PROFILE TO START EARNING CREDIBILITY STARS FROM THE COMMUNITY!

CREATING YOUR PROFILE IS EASY! JUST FOLLOW THE STEPS HERE ☜(ˆ▿ˆc)

You can trade your earned credstars for SBD!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

This so beautiful and magical! I love the pink hair! Great work 💗 I'm upvoting and following!!!

Awwwwwe thank you! Following you too :)

she's beautiful kwenkwen!!! i love her voluminous hair and how it looks like it's made out of fairy floss * __ * so pretty !!! <3

I'm glad you like her hair. I'm still struggling on hair though. But it did turn out well this time :)

Uhmm, I joined your discord server hehe but I can't send messages. Why is that? :(

it just needs 10 mins waiting time, i think, kwenkwen :>

try now? :D :D :D

I can chat now :) Thanks

Wow this is so amazing!!! How I wish I could sketch too!!! ♥️♥️♥️

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! You can! You know what, I've only started painting and sketching passionately just last month!

Yaaaay!!! Same with me well actually last year but I haven't been practicing consistently. But kudos for your progress!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yess!! Game on :)

Pretty girl, kwenkwennnn! Good job with the watercolour and coloured pencils. Also, is it really your birthday? Then, happy birthday 🎂 🎉 🎊

-upvoted-

Thanksss! My birthday's on July 11 :) its an advanced birthday gift lol

Love the hair! Well done..more of this please!

Thankssss! Yes you will see more posts like this in the future <3

More more☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22