How I made a Wooden Hashtag Board Part 1 | An Art Process | Art blog # 11

in #slothicorn6 years ago

IMG_20180514_010927.jpg

WOODEN HASHTAG BOARD FOR A WEDDING

Argentina + Erwin

As some of you know, I've been working on with a wedding project for a friend, Argentina, a fellow nurse who's getting married this 30th of June. She asked me to do calligraphy related stuff for her wedding. Some of which are of the following:

ProjectsLink
Wedding SealArt Blog #8
Personalized HangersArt Blog # 9

Recently, I finished two hashtag boards for their wedding and for this post, I'll be showing you a step-by-step process of how I made it.


MATERIALS NEEDED

2 pcs plywood

White Quick Dry Enamel Paint

Paint Brush

Acrylic Painters
(I got mine from Miniso which were only 100pesos for three pens, and if you've read my other artworks, I loved using it because it can be erased by using a wet tissue.)

IMG_20180513_155912.jpg
Initially, these were the pens I used for this project, green and gold, but later on, I realized I had to use other colors too. I also used blue, pink, and baby blue.

Gold Marker

Wet Tissue

Dry tissue

NOTE: You can use any medium if you like. It varies on which medium you're used to.

Once everything is complete, we may now start in making the boards.


IMG_20180513_155609.jpg
I painted the boards first with white enamel quick dry paint. I let it air dry for one full day even though it's quick dry. I just had to make sure it's all dried up before using it. While I was letting it dry, I did some of the things for the wedding.

IMG_20180513_160244.jpg

IMG_20180513_160503.jpg

With my Acrylic painter, I directly wrote the phrases 'Help us capture the love' by using faux calligraphy.

IMG_20180513_171304.jpg
Then I added one of the hashtags for Argen and Erwin's wedding which is #TINamaansiWIN by using the Gold Marker. Afterwhich, I've drawn the social media icons of Instagram, Facebook and Twitter.

IMG_20180513_171424.jpg

IMG_20180513_171637.jpg
I filled the icons with color so that it would be more pleasant to look at.

IMG_20180513_172100.jpg
This was the partially complete piece.

IMG_20180513_173404.jpg
For the topmost part of the board, I added some leaves that matched the wedding's motiff, emerald green. As you can see, there's a faded effect of the leaves. I dabbed the writings while it's wet with a dry tissue to achieve it.

IMG_20180513_173648.jpg
Since the bottom part looked bare, I also added leaves on it and can be seen on the final output.


SHARE THE LOVE

(2nd Board)

IMG_20180514_000411.jpg
I actually did the same thing with the second board but I only used the phrase 'share the love' for this one.

IMG_20180514_003022.jpg
I wrote the other two hashtags for the wedding which are #Tinforthewin and #EAeverafter which is really becoming a trend for weddings nowadays. I used a gold marker to differentiate it with the other words written. I also added little hearts on it.

IMG_20180514_004259.jpg
I then added the social media icons and filled it with color.

IMG_20180514_010319.jpg
Accentuated it with the green leaves like I did with the other one earlier.

and voila! Presenting you the final output. Hashtag boards for Argentina and Erwin's Wedding.

IMG_20180514_010927.jpg

IMG_20180514_010920.jpg


It's all done guys. I hope you learned something from this.

DQmZmm9ShYYVHVxkjug738FSZZjdpVBThwPcTNfYYEPMvbE_1680x8400.png

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by kyanzieuno being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Ate! I love your work! I admire personalized stuffs to the max! There is so much more in something if we knew it was done with effort and love.

kung maka ate haaaa.. Same here. I love doing personalized stuff jud @indayclara. I guess swerte akong family and friends na mabuhatan nako ug something and I only do it on chosen people lang jud unless naa koy commission. Hahaha.

Hi! Your post has been upvoted (at 100%) and is currently featured on bayanihan's Daily Feature of Posts and Authors! Feel free to click the link here.

https://steemit.com/philippines/@bayanihan/the-spirit-of-communal-unity-bayanihan-14th-philippines-curation-updates

Thank you @bayanihan and to the curator @jassennessaj. 😆

Congrats Kaye!!! <3 <3 <3 baby shark hahaha

Thank you @criz1404! Haha I sooo love your name. HAHAHAHA.

Hi there :)

On behalf of the #steemitbloggers and in support of our recently launched #steemitbloggerssupport Minnow Blog Support Initiative... this post has been upvoted by me, shared with my @steemitbloggers community and published in the latest #steemitbloggerssupport post by me :)

Happy Steeming and keep up the awesome content :)

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Follow our AMAZING community of QUALITY bloggers @steemitbloggers

Thank you @jaynie! It's such an honor. 😍

pleasure dear :) Keep up the awesome content :)

That's a wonderful job you did there! Keep on crafting your world!

Ps. Found this post through #steemitbloggers

Have a blissful day!

Thank you @spellmaker! I will do my best.

I love your handwriting! Such beautiful lettering!!! You have some amazing skills. Great post!

#steemitbloggers

Thank you @byn! 😆

These are gorgeous and the acrylic painters are amazing. Glad they are available at Miniso. We have a few Miniso outlets here too so I'll check them out.

Yesyes. I fell in love with those pens. You can use it on almost anything. @sharoonyasir

Hello! I am stopping by from #steemitbloggers to say that I LOVE your artwork here! It is fabulous! You did such a great job on the overall design, and the lettering is simply fantastic! Bravo for a wonderful gift for the happy couple! 😊

Thank you @thekittygirl! I'm honored to be featured on #steemitbloggers

You are very creative and good with your hands, I love this post.

From family of #steemitbloggers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78