JOURNAL SPREAD | Hufflepuff Spread


In this entry, I will be talking about my spread dedicated to my Hogwarts house, HUFFLEPUFF

One thing that you should know about me is that I am a very huge Potterhead and that I am a
sucker for anything Harry Potter related. To add to that, I really love making anything related to
the Wizarding World.

EXPECT MORE POTTERHEAD STUFF FROM THIS CURLY HAIRED WITCH!


This is my Hufflepuff spread and yes I know that I made it during March but life is killing me therefore I can’t get enough time to write a post about this earlier. Forgive me.

Each houses in Hogwarts have their own emblem and house colors; Gryffindor is a lion and have red and gold as colors, Slytherin is a snake and it’s colors are green and silver, Ravenclaw have their Eagle and their colors are blue and bronze, and of course my house, Hufflepuff is a Badger and the colors are Yellow and Black.

Before I did my Spread I planned the parts of the spread and I decided to have these following parts: Emblem, Common Room, Basic Traits, House Colors, Notable Hufflepuffs (famous Hufflepuff members), and a quote that describes Hufflepuff best.


MATERIALS:

Watercolor

Watercolor pens

Brown Pen

Dried Flowers

Glue

Scrap papers

Washi Tapes


I’m going to show now the parts of my Hufflepuff journal spread.

Emblem and Common Room


As I have said, the emblem of Hufflepuff is a Badger and I painted everything with Yellow and Black, the house’s colors. I got the reference photo of the common room from Pottermore.com

Hufflepuff Basic Traits


In this part I ripped a scrap paper; I always rip my papers and not cut with scissors because I love how it looks. I also added some washi tapes.

House Colors and Notable Hufflepuffs


I just blobbed some yellow and black watercolor just to show the house colors and I also ripped a scrap paper and taped only one side of the scrap paper on the spread so that it will be able to open like a normal book page for the Notable Hufflepuffs.


This is the page behind the scrap paper where I wrote some of the notable Hufflepuffs including my boyfriend and me.

Hufflepuff Quote


Last part is the quote that most describes the Hufflepuff members.

I really enjoyed making this journal spread and you are very much welcome to make your own and even make one for your own Hogwarts house.

And if you did make a spread of your own, you are very much welcome to upload and tag me on these following sites;

FB Art Page: https://www.facebook.com/loujaecreations
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/loujaecreations

Thank you for reading my post. I know I have been saying this and I am not being faithful but I swear I am trying my best to make more time for my Steemit and hoping to give you more content.


See you on my next post!


Be the magic the world needs
~ Fenella Samson

Sort:  

Very nice and so creative!! I have to show this to my daughter who's also a huge Potterhead. Thanks for sharing :)

Thank you and I hope your daughter liked it :) What house is she in?
You can definitely expect a lot of Potterhead content from me ^^

Hello.😊

What a lovely and peachy journal. Even you posted this late, still you explained and detailed how you've done it, from the process, materials and colors you used and love the quote that describes the Hufflepuff members.

Congratulations @loujae-creations, your post has been featured at Best of PH Daily Featured Posts.

You may check the post here.


About @BestOfPH

We are a curation initiative that is driven to promote Filipino authors who
are producing quality and share-worthy contents on Steemit.


See Curation/Delegation Incentive Scheme here. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Follow our trail and vote for curated Pinoy authors. If you are a SteemAuto user, @bestofph is an available trail to follow.

If you want to be part of the community, join us on Discord

Thank you so much for appreciating my post <3
This feature will help me a lot!
I will try my best to be more active on Steemit

This is awesome! Your post is featured in @bayanihan's 40th Philippines' Curation Updates and received a 100% upvote.

Thank you so much! <3


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17