❤✨ Introducing Myself to slothicorn ✨ ❤ | Talking about my life and showing my artworks

in #slothicorn6 years ago

❤✨ Hi everyone welcome to my Space!✨ ❤

It’s been a while since I made my post on English, Anyways I hope you be all right, today I’m Going to Introduce myself to slothicorn.

Artist nickname: Maryspace
Age: 18
My artworks: Illustrations, drawings and webcomics
Hobbies: Read Webcomics, Mangas and fanfics, Watch series and anime also cartoons.
Country: Venezuela

❤♡Why slothicorn?♡❤

Well, I used to post on Spanish most of the time, in those post people review me this a lot

It was a kind of funny to me due to people enjoy my artworks but they didn’t know my experience or my feels while I worked on them. It makes me realize that I should write on English because in that way my illustrations could be understated by all types of persons.

My friends support me with that idea so they recommend me this community, they used to tell me.

Take that advantage, they would like your artworks.

At first I was scared, I didn’t get it at all in relationship of the bitcoin stuff, but I thought
Hey let’s try it anyways.

Later that I founded amazing the idea of helping also supporting the art community and promote the importance of bitcoins.

Another reason it’s that I need every little support here on steem, I have been living in a hard and dark time on Venezuela.

I need to help my family with this mess of life when there are times we don’t know if we will be able to eat.

I hope to get well and be friendly with everybody here, I had saw plenty on amazing artworks, I feel a little insecure about mine but that’s the way that every artist feels.

✨ Why me?✨

I’m a person who works really hard to get what I want, passionate when it comes to illustration and don’t give up with that, always founding a solution to keep drawing, no matter how many obstacles or problems of living in Venezuela I could get.

I don’t consider myself like a big artist, I know that I still have to practice, but sharing the feeling of doing what you love it so comfortable and beautiful and motivate me for keep drawing and show that you can live of making art.

Drawing is something that I enjoy a lot, it helps me to forget about my problems on Venezuela for a while even if it’s just a little.

I think that my style its getting pretty decent with the time, I want to show that there is not any excuse to stop working on what you like, what you only have to do is look for the opportunity.

I hope that you like my post

(Sorry for my bad english)

❤♡Thanks for reading, see you next time!♡❤


Sort:  

Welcome to slothicorn! I like looking at your art, they are very cute and have happy feeling attached to them.

-upvoted-

Awww thanks!❤❤❤, Im really happy you like my artworks, The mahou Shoujo worl, art nouveau also the "tumblr or aesthetic style", are my inspitaritions, I enjoy using pastels color palette u v u

@maryspace ! so nice to see you introducing yourself <3 it's always a treat to see authors opening up for others to get to know <3

Your arts are adorable and charming as always <3 I always look forward to seeing your posts * ___ *

Oh my dear god thank you so much, it means a lot to me and at the same time i feel so happy, the support between artist is so comfortable and im glad to show myartworks and get well with everyone <3

Excellent publication, Mary! Lovely drawings. I hope the situation in Venezuela improves but while it doesn't, keep on Steeming... and with luck, you'll start earning enough to put food on your table.

thank you, yeah belive or not here on steem i get more money just for one voted post than my mom income from her work, is sad for me seeing her working so hard for nothing :c

Wow! That's absurd. Maybe you should tell your mom to start blogging, too.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Oh thank so much, i appreciate every little help here u v u

Welcome! slothicorn is the perfect community for you. You are so adorable and your draws are full of magic and full of pink vibes. I feel the fantasy inside the paints, i need a book full of your draws!!!! i love it, i'm following you <3

Aww thank you for this happy comment, everytime i read this review it makes me feel so glad and happy, this kind of supports help me to dont give up and keep drawing, it means a lot everything you said for real <3<3

Hello @maryspace, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Hi there! I just upvoted you, I am a semibot that sometimes vote on great content or sometimes just Create useful content. I am helping @cheetah , @FollowForUpvotes , @minnowSupport , @steemgigs , @dropahead #bots and other users right now for making the steem more helpful to new users. Contact me if you want me to follow on your content or comments. If you have any query then please contact me. You can always send me SP or SBD so i can keep helping you indirectly by helping these awesome bots.



Do not forget to Follow @jeevanot, I actually create content as HUMAN. />

Thank you, I am really happy about this community i will follow the new rules <3

Que buen trabajo! Felicitaciones! Tambien soy de Venezuela y sé lo dificil que es vivir en este país con tantos problemas, pero por otro lado es una gran oportunidad de crecer y ser mas fuerte. Las adversidades nos fortalecen!

Comparto las palabras de Eintein a modo de inspiración:

“No pretendamos que las cosas cambien, si siempre hacemos lo mismo. La crisis es la mejor bendición que puede sucederle a personas y países, porque la crisis trae progresos. La creatividad nace de la angustia como el día nace de la noche oscura. Es en la crisis que nace la inventiva, los descubrimientos y las grandes estrategias. Quien supera la crisis se supera a sí mismo sin quedar ‘superado’. Quien atribuye a la crisis sus fracasos y penurias, violenta su propio talento y respeta más a los problemas que a las soluciones.

La verdadera crisis, es la crisis de la incompetencia. El inconveniente de las personas y los países es la pereza para encontrar las salidas y soluciones. Sin crisis no hay desafíos, sin desafíos la vida es una rutina, una lenta agonía. Sin crisis no hay méritos. Es en la crisis donde aflora lo mejor de cada uno, porque sin crisis todo viento es caricia. Hablar de crisis es promoverla, y callar en la crisis es exaltar el conformismo. En vez de esto, trabajemos duro. Acabemos de una vez con la única crisis amenazadora, que es la tragedia de no querer luchar por superarla.”

Un fuerte abrazo para ti! Que sigas haciendo arte, superando los obstaculos y logrando tus sueños! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82