๐ŸŽจ Artposting ๐Ÿ–Œ / ๐ŸŒด๐Ÿช๐Ÿœ The Impatient Dromedary... ๐ŸŽจ WIP

in #slothicorn โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Hey there Steemians! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Another original artwork done by me! this is a WIP from the book I'm illustrating, still need to work on the colours but is mostly done.

I'm doing one illustration per chapter and this one is about a dromedary born in captivity at a circus and when they are released to the wilderness he doesn't finds himself with the life in the desert, however his parents counsel and teach him the value of patience and perseverance while making use of his advantages as a camel.

I did this drawing on my A5 sized sketchbook using mechanical pencil, inkpens, colour crayons, colour markers.

Here the Initial Sketch



The Impatient Dromedary



click image for full size

Copyright @melooo182 - All Rights Reserved

What do you guys think of this drawing, is it a good illustration? what would you improve? please let me know in the comments bellow ๐Ÿ‘‡ ๐Ÿ˜



Accepting ETH or any ERC20 Tokens Donations to:
0x9cfBd7da93eD2fB175A0CFD7275816A982F8FaDd



JOIN MANNA UNIVERSAL BASIC INCOME

use my referral link and gain a bonus



Follow @steemartists and check out our Discord Channel.

Sort: ย 

So good to know that you're illustrating a book, sending you the best energy for this new challenge. I think its a pretty good drawing, love how you used the colors, you sure captured the desert vibe, I'm loving the Oasis.

Gracias @jorgeddln!!!
Today I tested watercolouring a drawing with a "waterpen-brush" and Faber Castle watercolour crayons...really awesome I'm pondering doing the a similar treatment to this drawing.

beautiful work, @melooo182 :) love the step by step also ! you captured the desert feel very well with this picture <3

Thank you spooder!!! ๐Ÿ’™ ๐Ÿค  ๐ŸŽจ ๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰

Brilliant work! Can't wait to see the finished piece! +I learned a new word yayyy!

Hehe thank you @rasamuel, I"m glad this was also educational for you ๐Ÿ˜‰

Love the work! It looks good to me, I can't offer any suggestions as I'm not an artist!

Is there a reason why the young one is walking from the oasis?

Thank youu @bengy!! ๐ŸŽจ๐Ÿ˜
Yes, in the story the youngling is desperate to find water because it's not used to the life in the desert... and his parents encourage him to find an oasis for water.

Hola, saludos desde Venezuela. Me ha gustado mucho tu dibujo y la tรฉcnica que has utilizado con los colores, pues le da movimiento de la arena siendo movida por los suaves vientos del desierto. Me ha encantado el detalle del oasis al fondo. Felicidades por un buen trabajo estimado @melooo182

Muchas gracias por el comentario @fran-afonso!!! ๐Ÿ‡ป๐Ÿ‡ช ๐Ÿ’›๐Ÿ’™โค๏ธ

The camels are so lovely! I like the tones you used.

Thank you @lymepoet!!! ๐Ÿ˜

Hi @melooo182, I saw this artwork posted at the โ€œSteemit Art Centre.โ€ Iโ€™m so glad Iโ€™ve seen it , very beautiful drawing. I hope you continue to post your wonderful artwork there since I check it out everyday for new artwork! Blessings

Thank you so much @lildebbiecakes!! ๐Ÿค ๐ŸŽจ
Yep I'll keep posting my artworks here on steemit, you can count on that hehe ๐Ÿ˜Ž

If I was really nitpicky and stretching for any excuse to find something wong, I'd say maybe your main subjects are disappearing into the background a little bit. Other than that I think it depends on the kind of story you're illustrating, I think the coloured pencil with the slightly sketchy outlines is a nice dreamy look, and in this particular piece love the contrasts between the red and brown desert colours with the blue of the sky and the green of the oasis :)

Thank youuu @ryivhnn ๐Ÿ˜‰
Yes I'll find a way to make the characters stand out more ๐ŸŽจ
๐Ÿ™‡๐Ÿ’™

I think your illustration is brilliant!

I especially like the balance and depth. The green of the vegetation surrounding the lake draws the eye.

It's hard to find an improvement because it's all so good, but I think I'd darken the colour of the small camel and the nearest big camel slightly so that they were more of a focal point. I'd leave the back large camel light-coloured as he stands out well against the rock.

Would you like me to add your illustration to the Steemit Art Gallery?

Here's the link to the latest update so you can check it out:

https://steemit.com/artstorm/@deemarshall/5ygnut-steemit-art-centre-thursday-s-update

Oh yes! I'd be honoured ๐Ÿค 
Thank you for the input as well ๐ŸŽจ

You are welcome:)

I will add it to the next update.

Thank youu @mister-omortson! ๐Ÿค 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06