🎨 A small exhibition of my watercolors

in #slothicorn6 years ago (edited)

I came here to steemit about six months ago. I happened to experience disappointment, excitement, small success ... and much fun.
I noticed that many users of #art tag are doing virtual exhibitions of their works. I also decided to follow their example. Let me #introducemyself as an artist! This is a small #exhibition of my works for a half-year period. In general, the #exhibition presents my works of the past. Now I have a new stage in #creative new work. Wish me success and support with your upvotes!

I want to start with one of my favorite works. I remember when I painted it it began to rain. Rain drops left charming tracks on the paper.

Before the rain
1998

777.png

The following work is devoted to my city, which loses its former historical face. A beautiful architectural ensemble disappears. Unfortunately wood as building material is short-lived...

Old houses
1998


777.png

I present to you another picture that reminds me of the deep personal experiences and unexpected meetings ...

Corner House
Watercolor, paper.
1999


777.png

We will bring diversity to the exhibition! I represent to you a still-life

"Tea set"
1996


777.png

Now add a little brutality. The painting depicts a flour mill that disappeared from the embankment of our city.
flour mill
1997

777.png

Spring is an awakening of nature, it's new hopes, this is the motivation for creativity. In the spring, it's my birthday. This picture is called - Spring!

Spring
1995

777.png

My main profession is an architect. The next work is devoted to the old architecture of my city
Mirages
1996

777.png

This picture is made recently. I went on a trip to the old Russian city of Tver, where I managed to find time for #painting
Tver
2017

777.png

This work is dedicated to the Russian village
Before the storm
2002

777.png

We all love to travel. I'm not an exception. This picture is made in Croatia. Perhaps, Croatia is one of the most beautiful countries in the world.
Motovun
2017

777.png
This pictures were born in the most beautiful city in the world of St. Petersburg, a city over the Neva River
Academy of arts
1996

777.png
New Holland
1996

777.png
Moyka
1996

777.png
Finishes the exhibition of my favorite work "Russian Bath"
Bath
1996

I beg you not to remain indifferent. Write comments and upvote!










Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.

Sort:  

Хорошие работы, приятно было смотреть!!!

Вам всегда рад!

😀😀😀

All the best with your New York exhibition. Let us know how you get on.

New York? It could be only in my dreams))))))

New work is not New York. The embaressement.

These are indeed beautiful art. I tried very hard to pick a favorite, they're all so beautiful. I will have to say that this one takes my eye the most.

New Holland
1996

Good choise!
:-)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Your work is awesome and deserves my 100% Upvote. Thanks for sharing so many beautiful paintings in one post. They are all beautiful, but Old Houses is my favorite.

Today I wanted to organize a kind of party. I'm glad that you visit my blog, and my work did not leave you indifferent! Nice to meet you!

You are welcome! I am happy to enjoy beautiful art!

This is so pretty, I hope one day I could paint like this

Charming watercolors! :) I liked the still life, the Motovun, and the last one best - maybe because there's less large white areas.
Tver is also a favorite.

Maestro, I am extremely pleased to see you especially!!!

Great exhibit. Beautiful watercolours.... upvoted

Thanks for the praise!

These paintings are just lovely! I think it is really difficult to paint with watercolors, harder than with oil paint or acrylics. When I try, the colors always get messy and not in such a charming way as in your pieces, but really, really messy!

Wonderful gallery @mister-omortson, thanks for the invitation :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64203.15
ETH 3065.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93