📷 The first experience of digital painting

in #slothicorn6 years ago (edited)

prague_1.jpg

777.png

Hallo everyone who come here :-)

Today I have to share my fresh work!
I recently bought a graphics tablet.

20180516_152254.jpg

And of course I could not wait to try it in action :-)

There are a lot of video lessons on the net. But I'm used to go my own way.

To begin with, I decided to try to paint a landscape. If someone does not recognize the place, then this is Prague, Charles Bridge. This landscape I often painted with watercolor and therefore I can draw it from memory...

Of course, drawing on a digital tablet seems to me like torture. All habitual reflexes and habits do not work here. I have to study literally every step. I have difficulties even to draw a simple line from left to right!

At first I basically wanted to abandon the use of layers. But in vain!

For a start, I determined the general tone of the picture

4.jpg

Then I laid the background of the picture with the outlines of buildings

5.jpg

I decided to simplify the task and not paint complex architecture of the Baroque era. Let it be a fog )))

prague3.jpg

Then I created a layer with foreground contours and silhouettes of sculptures

prague 4.jpg

The next step is to fill the shape outlines

prague23.jpg

The main problem for me in this work was the detailing.

prague1.jpg

Several times I fell into despair and wanted to send the tablet back to China))))
In total, I spent at least a week on this job.

prague.jpg

Enlarge

prague-90.jpg



Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.

Sort:  

Интересно получилось !!! 👍

Если честно, то я старался. Долго мудохался((((

Главное хороший результат)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mister-omortson from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This is fantastic! What talent you have! I think it turned out great. Thanks for sharing this. I look forward to seeing what else you make on the tablet in the future. We have some tablets similar to that where I work, but I don't think anyone is using them to quite the level that you are. You did very well for being new to this format.

So many good words and compliments! Thanks a lot!
Are you using the tablet too?

No, I don't have the skills for anything like that. I am more analytical and less artistic. Like I said I have some end users that play around with them, but I haven't see them do anything as nice as what you have!

Super cool. Love to see the process.

I am glad you visit my blog. Welcome!

This is pretty impressive ! I like your photos too !
:-)
how wonderful.jpg

what is this?

This is a reaction to a terrible old woman)

Wow! This is truly beautiful! I love the mystique in the forms and overlays. Thank you for sharing your process and the difference phases it took to create your beautiful image.

Thanks for upvote and resteem!

Похоже на фото... но народу кажется нравится ;)

Что значит НО?

хорошая техника говорю!

надо определяться на чьей ты стороне ;)

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Amazing art buddy, it looks like a picture :)

I am glad you like it!!!!
But this is exactly a picture))))

This is a very impressive digital painting @mister-omortson I really admire your patience and skill with going through the different processes to reach your very satisfactory finished product. I look forward to seeing more of your work and will return with a decent vote soon.

It,s great you have a time to look at my art!
Thank you, Lady!
KinXXE7eT.jpg

You are very welcome @mister-omortson It was my pleasure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62837.82
ETH 3037.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80