Character Design: Snow White Archer.

in #slothicorn6 years ago

U5dsJFKFQBnTVZipQW6tU94DPogVBnz_1680x8400.jpg

Very good dear community of steemit. Today, as is customary, he brought another work from my artistic works. This time I decided to create my own version of a familiar character, Snow White, but this is my hunter archer version. Hope you like.


Snow white Archer?

In recent years we have seen that Disney has done a re-issue to all their princesses, removing the image of a damsel in danger that must be rescued by a prince and turning them into independent women, heroines of their own stories to give them a message to future generations of girls who watch their movies. A message that teaches them that they do not need to wait for someone to come to solve their problems but that they are capable enough to solve them on their own.

That's why I've decided to make this illustration of my own version of Princess Snow White, who is now a hunting archer who can defend herself against anyone who tries to sully her beauty.


#Materials:

• Graphite pencil 2H, HB, 2B.
• Colored pencils.
• A white sheet.
• Rubber to erase.


Step by step of the drawing:

• First: I make proportions of the body and draw the silhouette with a 2H pencil.

U5dqrXXL6mWHPKgPjtJKWxqpa2U6sJi_1680x8400.jpg

• Second: place background colors and start coloring. and I give strength to the black color of her hair.

U5dtprpovC44j8j22CRxPvLFusET81g_1680x8400.jpg

• Third: I finish coloring all the details and put enough red color to represent the symbolic poisoned apple of the story.

U5dsJFKFQBnTVZipQW6tU94DPogVBnz_1680x8400.jpg

When the raindrops begin to fall remember that you are the only layers to give light to the world. (Snow White).


I hope you liked it. If you liked it, or if it seems interesting, do not forget to support me with your vote and comment, if you wish, you can follow me here at steemit. Let's support the efforts of all the artists, show me what they have done and tell me, do you like Disney princesses? leave your suggestions, what kind of drawings would you like me to make? Until next time!!!

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34