Introducing Myself to @Slothicorn

in #slothicorn6 years ago (edited)

Hi @slothicorn and to all @slothicorn company
I'm really excited to introduce myself to you!

WHO I AM?

I'm John Roldan Sapin, I'm 20 years of age,I am an Artist from the beatiful country of the Philippines. I specially use colored pencil in my drawing but Im trying other medium for my future artworks.
I'm taking a bachelor of secondary education in major of technology and livelihood training.
I starting drawing since I was 3 yrs old, but when I got in junior highschool I stop doing this. Then when I got in to college I started it all over again and seeing my improvement in almost 4 years of practising on it. Since then I didn't stop making artwork, even sculpting, molding and some craft. I'm always drawing even there is no event, just to improve my skills.
Now I heard steemit from my brother, so I tried to make thia account, actually I just started it. My brother help me to this website, and I learned a lot of thing from him.
I really love seeing steamians warmly appreciated other steemian artist, so without further a do, I want to show my art samples to you @slothicorn ,@slothicorn company and to all steemians.

"Red eyed toad"

I really love to draw animals, I find some inspiration with them

  • colored pencil
  • half vellum
    20180711_170112.jpg
    I drew this using only colored pencil. Using colored pencil was really hard to use, but if you just practice more it will become more easy to you. Just like what I did. Then now colored pencil is my special medium.
    me and my art
    20180711_170351.jpg

"Glass Mug"

My very first realism drawing using;

  • colored pencil
  • signo white pen
  • craft paper
    20180711_121137.jpg
    I really drew it just to practice my skills but it seems it was very nice and as far as I know this is my very realistic drawing I have.
    I used white colored pencil and white ballpen to its realistic effects.
    me and my art
    20180711_120905.jpg

"Dr. Strange in bnw"

I drew this in 1 shade of pencil

  • 8b pencil
  • vellum paper
    20180711_113917.jpg
    I drew this using just a 1 shade of pencil, 8b pencil. Its really hard but I really wanted to finished it. And heres the result, so satisfying.
    me and my art
    20180711_121331.jpg

"Pressed Face"

This is my first colored pencil drawing

  • colored pencil
  • half vellum paper
    20180711_114236.jpg
    This drawing is my first time trying colored pencil, its really a practice turns to one of my master piece. At this time colored pencil was very hard for me. As you can see, my drawing is very light because im afraid to colored it hard because like what I've said its my first time in colored pencil.
    I combined the color pink, peach, orange, yellow, green and blue to got a skin tone.
    me and my art
    20180711_121314.jpg

"Highlighted Nigga"

  • highlitgher
  • colored pencil
    20180711_114445.jpg
    This drawing is really a experiment of other medium.
    I start it im colored pencil then i just thought to draw it with a highlighted hair. Actually its nikki minaj and on the left side is just a ramdom girl from google.

So thats it for now, I dont wanna make it longer because want it to be straight to the point. Hope to see @slothicorn my future artworks that I will blogg soon. Thanks to all steemians.

Special thanks to those who support me here in steemit @steemitfamilyph, @sfp-laguna, @surpassinggooge and @steemitph



PicsArt_07-10-01.20.40.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @roldan24! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Hello! I wish you a good time on Steem.

Welcome to steem family again nice photo @patonfire stay connected

welcome to steemit you got talent and i spect you enjoy this plataform like i do!

Thank you so much @slothicorn it so very welming :D
Thanks thanks thanks :D

Welcome to Steemit roldan24. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Welcome to Steem, @roldan24!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3133 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17.8 : Rewards and Links tabs on Busy.

Oh wow, I wanted to say "nice shot" to your first pic, because your drawing looks so real, but the article showed me you've paint this.

Even by artists it's really seldom when some of them are able to paint pics which can be mix up with photos, that's very impressive.

Haha thanks bro
I actually drew it with colored pencil :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27