My ArtVenture: Acrylic painting “Amsterdam in nightlight”

in #slothicorn6 years ago

Hello my dear Steemians,



Recently I was asked how many art works I do a day, because I post one 5 days a week. It is easy to answer, if you ask anyone whose hobby is gardening how many hours he spends in garden the answer is any free moment. That relates to any hobby.

My hobby is artwork, I love painting with acrylic, oil, watercolor. I love drawing with pencils, charcoal and of course pastel. I can’t choose what my favorite tool is, I just love to use any of it.

So for me, I use any free moment to do sketches in my travel sketch block any time when I am in train, plane or ferry. I do not do sketches in car because it is too shaky.

When I wake up I have already an idea, if I want I can do sketch after breakfast, do a bit during day or immediately finish. It is just an inspiration and another thing is I want to be better, I still find that I need to improve myself and you know:

“Practice makes perfect”

So today’s work I dedicate to one of my favorite city Amsterdam, I love it because of old part of city that still has a flare of old time with beautiful buildings, that are in perfect condition with its channels and unforgettable Sailboats, amazing windmills and many students.


a1DSC01916.JPG

Amsterdam in nightlight


Another reason why I love Amsterdam is, it is a bicycle city like my home town Münster, Germany. Geographically they are located not so far from each other and both are students’ cities with a lot of bicycles. Therefore it is a young student who is on the way home from busy day at the Uni, she is just tired and want to walk a bit enjoying the night lights of a street.



Acrylic painting “Amsterdam in nightlight” by @Stef1

My process steps:

DSC01888.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC01889.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC01916.JPG

Trenner groß.png



test1.jpg


DSC01062.jpg


I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)

Sort:  

Your artwork impresses me every single day. This piece seems to actually capture the movement in such a delicate way, I love it! Your use of the bold colors is stunning and how you somehow make them flow through the piece so effortlessly. The process just takes it to another level, people seem to really enjoy seeing how the work evolves as you go along, I know I do. Thanks for sharing this!


This post was upvoted by curie and it's trail as a result of a submission to the guild by @llfarms. Curie is a curation guild which finds and upvotes high-quality posts by new and undiscovered members of the Steem community. View the blog at @curie and visit the website at http://curiesteem.com/

Thank you @llfarms for your nice comment. I was very pleased to hear that you like my artwork. Especially this painting I enjoyed very much and even after the first layer I thought the painting already looks like finished, especially the girl and the silhouette of bicycle.

Another this I love to do I love to share my thoughts just while I am doing my post. it is like I am talking to the people who viewing my artworks and sharing my feeling, my ideas behind the process.

Really appreciated for you visit and choosing my work for curation.
Cheers, @Stef1

Очень красивая картина. У Вас, очень хорошо получилось.

Спасибо большое мне очень понравилос рисовать велосипед, можеть в каком нибудь другом сюжете снова буду использовать велосипед :)

Beautiful pic ! Love how you do the lighting and how it's captured on the ground and everywhere :> The brush strokes are really lovely * __ *

Thank you for your visiting my post and your analysis and I am glad you like the work :)

I love it! beautiful work

Thank you for viewing and for leaving such nice comment

ur all pics are so beautiful! loved them all! i am feeling lucky to see this paintings ^_^

It's interesting, it's hard to understand what part of the day it is. Looks like night on the right and day on the left.

You know that sometimes in summer nights in a big cities have so much street lights so even in the night it is not really dark :)

beautiful colours. I like the sway in the walk, @stef1 :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10