My ArtVenture: Acrylic painting "Howdy Partner!"

in #slothicorn6 years ago

Hello my dear Steemians,


Today I would like to share with you the painting of Cowgirl. Since childhood I loved to watch "Western" and of course dreamed to be a cowboy once I am grown up. But as you may guess it never happened, nevertheless I love movies about cowboy and one of my favorite one with Jackie Chan, Shanghai Noon (2000). I love that movie and never forget how Jackie was taught to tell "Howdy Partner" to those who looked at him strangely.

That is why when I was doing my current painting I thought I will call it that way.


Howdy Partner

a1DSC02072.JPG


Acrylic painting "Howdy Partner!" by @Stef1

My process steps and materials:

Acrylic textured paper 30.5x40.5 cm, paper weight 260 gcm, acrylic colors, palette knives, flat and round brushes.

DSC02063.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC02067.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC02070.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC02072.JPG

Trenner groß.png



test1.jpg

DSC01062.jpg


I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)

Sort:  

Thank you for posting @stef1.

Lovely painting.......lively and fresh.

All the best to you.

Cheers.

Thank you for your warm words regarding my work, I am glad you like it. Wish you a nice weekend :)

Get your post resteemed to 72,000 followers. Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

absolutely amazing

Thank you for viewing and for your nice comment!

Thank you and I love your little fox, very cute :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73