My ArtVenture: Acrylic painting “Lunchtime”

in #slothicorn6 years ago

Hello dear Steemians,



It is possibly one of the wide spread scene when people and children feed the birds, so I could not stand and have done this painting.

Every time it makes me to recall me childhood’s story tale “The wonderful adventure of Nils Holgersson” by Swedish author Selma Lagerlöf. The story is about little, naughty boy who tortures animals and never listens to his parents one day is turned into tiny elf. He had to join the flocks of geese to fly around the Sweden and to fulfill 3 tasks of gnome in order to become a boy again.

Lunchtime

a1DSC01910.JPG

When I read the book I also wanted to fly but of course we did not have geese but there were a lot of pigeons who I liked to feed. So my plan was to catch so many of them as possible to tie a little cable around their legs and fly with them. You probably may guess that the plan did not work because the birds were more clever and faster then me. I was upset and till now once I see that picture children feeding pigeons that brings my memories back.



Acrylic painting “Lunchtime”

My process steps:

DSC01886.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC01892.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC01898.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC01910.JPG

My tools are Acrylic textured paper 30.5x40.5 cm, paper weight 260 gcm, acrylic colors, palette knifes, flat and round brushes.

Trenner groß.png



test1.jpg


DSC01062.jpg


I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)

Sort:  

The Wonderful Adventures of Nils H was one of my favorite childhood books as well and it was read to me and then later I read it myself!

@stef1, your painting here is very sweet, I love the textures and the story it tells, wonderful work!

Thank you for visiting my post and I am glad to hear that you know the story of Nils. I can imagine that you might be very young when you heard the story first. I am just wondering if you also have had a book with the pictures, I had one and many times when not reading but I spent a lot of time just looking at pictures and thinking what the characters think or just what is going to happen.

I am pleased to hear you like my painting too and thank you @natureofbeing for supporting my works .

The book we had was a thick hardback and perhaps there was an image or 2 but I can't remember if they were real or in my imagination, lol! Given that it was read to me the first time I developed so many mental pictures.

interesting story. and a beautifully expressive painting , @stef1 :)

Thank you, glad you like the story, it is really enjoyable and thank you for such warm words in regards to my painting :)

A beautiful painting :D I love it :) Nice story tale, I will try to find it and read it, it looks very interesting :D I like fairy tales, especially those, from which children (and we all) can learn important lessons. Adults should read them, many of them, so they could re-think their decisions and be more friendly to each others and animals. :)

Thank you @mystic-creature was nice to see you in my blog and for leaving such wonderful comment, you will enjoy the story, sometimes I just take time and read some tales from my childhood, just to bring the memories of childhood back :)

hai @stef1
very beautiful painting. is this the result of your work

Thank you, yes this is my painting :)

surely this is a very difficult task.

Очень красивый, реалестический рисунок. Мне очень понравилось.

Спасибо за комментарий, как всегда очень рада видеть Вас на моем блоге

Nice painting, I like both the reason why you drew it and how stylishly colourful the lighting of this art is. Well done.

-upvoted-

Thank you for your nice words and for viewing, I am glad to see you on my blog @scrawly

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75