My ArtVenture: Acrylic painting “Setting Sails”

in #slothicorn6 years ago

Hello dear Steemians,



Another sunny day in Scotland and that influenced my mood and painting yesterday. As I have mentioned a lot of activities happening around and we also have few sail boats and fisher boats.


Setting Sails

a1DSC01908.JPG


Of course, you can’t compare them with variety of sailboats like you may see in big cities with harbor and somewhere more south but nevertheless it is nice to watch. The children love them, they are very excited to see boats so close and the owners are happy to demonstrate their pride that they usually work on in winter.

Trenner groß.png

Acrylic painting "Setting sails” by @Stef1

My process steps:

DSC01903.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC01905.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC01908.JPG

My tools are Acrylic textured paper 30.5x40.5 cm, paper weight 260 gcm, acrylic colors, palette knifes, flat and round brushes.

Trenner groß.png



test1.jpg


DSC01062.jpg


I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)

Sort:  

Beautiful and surreal. I love the elongated long strokes you have used that create a dreamy aura. Love it :)

Thank you for such comment, because the weather was hot and sunny, I had mood to do colorful and extraordinary painting with rainbow colors :)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Отличная картина. Рисунок получился очень ярким, все же погода оставляет огромній отпичаток на творчество творчих людей.

I think the picture are beautiful with great colours and mood. I see you have posted many good/great paintings, I'm not a painter but liked them.

Thank you for visiting my blog and for your wonderful comment, I am glad you appreciate my work :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11