My ArtVenture: Pastel drawing “…Play with me…”

in #slothicorn6 years ago (edited)

Hello dear Steemians,



After unusual prolonged weekend break we are back on track, again it was busy working days and unfortunately it was extremely little time for my hobby therefore, Monday was a day off.

Nevertheless, today I would like to present you my new work and may be you also will like it like my last pastel work. The subject of my drawing is a CAT.


a1DSC02095.JPG

“…Play with Me…” by @Stef1

When I was little we have had a cat, it was always following us, children, it loved to play with us we have had a lot of fun.

Trenner groß.png

“My drawing process and materials:
Pastel drawing: “…Play with Me…” by @Stef1

DSC02089.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC02091.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC02092.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC02095.JPG

Mi-Teintes pastel paper 32x41 cm, weight 160m/cm2, soft pastel sticks and pencils.

Trenner groß.png



test1.jpg


scot1a.jpg


DSC01062.jpg


I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)

Sort:  

Very cool process. Kitty comes to life!

Thanks to @paradigmprospect, this post was resteemed and highlighted in today's edition of The Daily Sneak.

Thank you for your efforts to create quality content!

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

this is simply adorable. And so real. The eyes are so soulful. I love the glassy shine in the eyes . Absolutely gorgeous @stef1

Thank you Neha, it took me really a long time to work on the eyes and I am very glad to here your praises about this hard work. I like my drawing too :))

:) . It is worthy of all the love and praise :)

So süß - fast wie ein Foto!
Ich lade noch etwas auf und vote Dich später für diese tolle Arbeit! ;-)

I really like how you draw animals

Thank you for your warm words, it is time consuming small detailed works to make the animals look like alive, so it is my pleasure to hear such praises :)

Thank you
It is very pleasant to look at and your art skill is awesome.
I can see that you are meticulous in your work.
You have that gift of producing art.
Not many people do.
And neither do I.
Enjoy your gift.

Francis

Thank you @francisk for your compliments, but it is a truth, it's meticulous work and it is always surprises, sometimes it may not work, but luckily I achieve my goals. When it is just beginning and I see my sketch I think "Why I started this hard work, I may fail, but then I just need to go ahead and keep going forward. I am glad to be at the end, it is like a sign of relief and satisfaction.
I love to create your are right and I am really enjoying it :)

Nice 🐱

Thank you for your comment :)

Those blue eyes look like glass. Beautiful!

I had thought you were painting with oil paints ! I did not know that we can draw such a beautiful picture with colored pencil and crayon!

You are right, the drawings with pastel sticks or pencils are really intense and rich in colors, they are pure pigments and you can create beautiful mixture of colors too. If your boy likes drawing he may like it too. For me crayons were always closer then paints, that is why I just fell in love with pastels. Only can recommend :)

Cats are great. My parents in law have a couple of little kittens right now, the most entertaining little things. Great drawing, I especially like what you've done with the eyes. It looks alive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77