COLOUR BLINDED...(ORIGINAL ART BY @YANGA)

in #slothicorn6 years ago

bf1rrng5v4.jpg

It been long I put up something here. I don't know what it is, but I know I got up very busy with work and some other stuffs so at that point I couldn't think of something to share here.

But I'm back now for good!!!

ART CONCEPT:

We are blinded with so many things; love, money, you name it...But the least of it you could have think of is COLOUR right?

Yea...I will tell you...Most black men prefer a white lady to a black lady even if they are at the same of wealth and status...Its a fact!.

So my lady wears a "COLOURFUL BEAUTIFUL BUTTERFLY SPECTACLE" to confuse her dark-skinned man...This what they called SKIN BLEACHING.

Lol...Now you know...My thoughts are crazy...Abi?

JUST HAVE FUN AS YOU GO THROUGH THE PROCESS

TOOLS USED: Adobe illustrator, Adobe photoshop

SKETCH

  • I did the sketch on illustrator with my pen tool, by just going through the outline of the face.

t0iiu2ad23.jpg

ADDING COLOURS

  • I started with painting the base colour using my paint brush in Adobe photoshop, then I added the highlights and shadows, then I painted the eyes, nose and mouth and all other facial features.

94wxdvzcnf.jpg
o

  • Then I blended the facial features using a blending brush and also added some details to the neck and shoulders.

exlmd9fc2i.jpg

  • I blended the shoulders and neck parts, and added some bounce lights on the face.

fmuk7m9az1.jpg

  • Then a simple backdrop.

qg99jqn2mk.jpg

  • Then I decided to try out something different with her hair; something that represent the black culture.

dlhc5ix0wu.jpg

  • Finally, that's when the idea of the butterfly and the whole concept come pops up, and did some finishing touch to the backdrop.

bf1rrng5v4.jpg

HOPE YOU LOVED IT...SEE YOU SOME OTHER TIME.

Sort:  

Hi @yanga. Knacksteem appreciates your contribution and has rewarded you with an upvote from Knacksteem official account.
Knacksteem rewards individuals with unique talents and skills.
Join this awesome community!.
To learn more about Knacksteem. Read our Blog post
Join the offline community on Discord

Wow! I love her hair! I love that you did a more afro type style then had her hair short ! Both of them look really nice! I would love to see the afro style along with the butterfly! That would look really pretty.

Okay... I will try that out and send to you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34