ILLUSTRATION OF A CHEF HOLDING A FOOD COOKED WITH PALM OIL (ORIGINAL ARTWORK)

in #slothicorn6 years ago (edited)

u6r0mtgfzc.jpg

Hi there, It has been a while I put up something, I was caught up with work, and so many other things, i can't share here now, i'm glad its over now.

A friend of mine (a chef) called me to create something for him, that he wants to start selling fresh palm oil, I should come up with an artwork to depict that for him. I was fun doing this and here is the result I got.

z9ntgipkot.jpg

TOOLS USED

  • Adobe illustrator CS6, Photoshop CS6, Hp Pavilion g6, and a mouse.

PROCESS

THE SKETCH
  • I started out with sketching a picture of him holding a plate of food cooked with palm oil, it wasn't that bad like I thought. One beautiful thing about this stage is that, you have to see end from here, if not you will not be able to progress, unless you are very good with sketches.

But if you are not good with sketches, just start painting with the one you seem close to perfection, while painting you can make adjustments. I did the sketching in Adobe illustrator using the blob tool.

1s4w6qj8s7.jpg

  • I opened the sketched with photoshop and started adding colour to the everything.

3k1j6dt9da.jpg

  • Here, I added some more layers of details to the face,and the neck area.

37t7rhhy4u.jpg

  • I darkened the background to bring out the main feature the chef. Though the Palm oil bottles and other kitchen uttensil in the background were not taken out of the picture.

34sudzyayg.jpg

  • Then I went ahead to add details to the utensils.

o8gfk0en8u.jpg

  • Finally, I added details to the food, and more details to his clothes and background.

olz6ch2u59.jpg

Hook me up for your conceptual illustrations, and also comment below, if you have ideas to share and want to learn. UPVOTE AND RESTEEM AS WELL. Thank you

Sort:  

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

Adobe illustrator CS6, Photoshop CS6, Hp Pavillion g6, and a mouse.
It should be pavilion instead of pavillion.

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @artzone. Follow @artzone and get added to our voting list for valuable up-votes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78