Excursion in rain

in #slovenia5 years ago

DSCN4525.JPG

Yesterday, even though it was raining cats and dogs, we went on a family road trip. The road took us through Kranj and Bled to the Bohinjska Bistrica.

DSCN4524.JPG

The bad weather and the fact we forgot to take the umbrella with us was the reason I took photos only through the car window. I planned to take a photo of a famous Bled Island, with a church on it. But from all the photos I took not one was decent to post here, but still, check one of them below, so you can see what I'm talking about.

DSCN4528.JPG

We went to Aquapark Bohinj, and swim for three hours. Such a short interval just because we had to catch a car train, with which we drove all the way to Most na Soci.

DSCN4535.JPG

A trip with a car train was a first for me, and for both girls. Really interesting experience. Only a bit scary in moments, when we were driving through the lightless tunnels way below the surface.

DSCN4530.JPG

Although we were driving on a train trailer, most of the way the youngest didn't want to accept that fact. For her, we were driving by car. Period. :) So that's why we decided, that next time, we will leave the car, and take a ride with the train-inside, on its own seats. :)

We had fun and rounded a day with a typical family lunch (calamari with fried potato, pizza, and salad). :) Hope you enjoyed my post like we did our Friday. Good night.

Photos made by me, and my Nikon Coolpix P510.

Sort:  

Sounds like a really fun trip @emmamia. I've never been on a car train either.

Lake Bled is on my list of places to visit. I hope I get there some day. 😊

It was nice. And you did right to put Bled on your travel list. ☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17