Endless Sun (SMA BeatBattle S2:R9)

in #sma6 years ago

For this quick combo, I used one primary sample throughout the entire beat. It was a vinyl record purchased in Italy. As a child, the summers always seemed so endless and full of possibilities. I miss those days. These productions remind me of the joy of running out in the 100+ degree Texas weather, not giving a fuck, and luckily never getting a heat stroke. Reminds me of playing at the park with friends, basketball... lava monster. Enjoying life with no responsibilities.

unnamed-1.jpg


No more cold:

Soundcloud Musicoin Bandcamp Instagram Twitter

Sort:  

That has a really cool feel to it, like what the summer heat does to one's perceptions.

yeah, summer in Texas is way to hot and now that I live in Houston, it's gonna be mad humid. TBH, not really looking forward to it. This combination of beats are also a reflection on how I used to enjoy summer and the summer break that came with it, it makes me sad that I'll probably never have that sunny outlook I did as a kid anymore :/

Thanks for listening..

How about that, I thought you lived in France! I'm in a situation where I could maybe give up my day job, move out of California, and play music while living in Austin through retirement, Austin seems like a great musical town, at least from my first impression...

Yeah, my entry for Beatbattle s2:r9 has similar nostalgia, I'll probably never splash around a lawn sprinkler, fire hydrant, slip-n-slide, or whatever, again, but maybe as a grandpa(?)

Your post received an upvote by the @illuminati-Inc music curation team and its partner @curie.

You may consider voting for the Curie witness; all witness payouts are used to fund Curie operations including but not limited to more than 10 curation teams (vote here).

Woahhhhhhh yessssss what an entry.

Love that you channeled that inner kid summertime feeling with this one. What days those were. Now our positive free-thinking days just change form a little. We are still that same person though :)

So cool you sampled that vinyl from Italy in this one. Love how you switched it up with the scratch around 0:34 and take us into a new direction.

And love that tempo you have. It's so soft and smooth. And so awesome how you intertwine that soulful vocal snippet thoughout alongside that shaker. What a vibe.

Ooo wee that soulful switch-up around 2:22 o myyyy. What an idea to do that. And that instrument around 3:24 yessss what an element that adds to the entry.

Appreciate you taking the time and effort to create this soulful summer tune.

.

You're very welcome brother man.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87