Small Time Operator – There’s No Place Like Home!

in #smalltimeoperator5 years ago (edited)

In a previous Small Time Operator post, I mentioned that Plankton was the very next discord community I visited right after PAL.

gif created by @gerber

Plankton Is Home To Me


Plankton struck me as different from the start. Of course, the people were friendly and helpful, which wasn’t any different than PAL., or any of the other communities I visited in discord. But, Plankton had a small town feel to it. And something more:

From the get-go, it was plain to see that @mermaidvampire was dedicated to helping small fish grow together.

image created by @jacuzzi

@mermaidvampire mentors Plankton members on how to grow and make positive contributions to the Steem platform. Every day she hosts games, and the rewards which are shared with the @Plankton.token holders. I saw value in this and invested in the @Plankton.token early on.

image created by @jacuzzi

Every day since, I have received a share of the Steem rewards from the game posts made by @mermaidvampire. I bought less than 100 @Plankton.token coins and started out as a @Plankton.token VIP, and with the reward @Plankton.tokens I won, I soon made it to the Plankton rich list as well.

So, even if I wasn’t earning anything on my own posts and curation in Steemit, I still get rewards and perks every day!

New Friends


Whenever I’m in discord, I always stop at Plankton to see what is going on there. I feel like I have new friends all over the world now!

image from Pixabay

@definethedollar never fails to entertain me in one way or another! It is always fun to see him joking around with @cadawg. It was also there I first met @gerber, AKA Captain PAL!

From my first few times visits there, I met @otom, @jurich60, @florino, @chrismadcboy, @jacuzzi, @olivia08, and @tggr.

All of these folks have made me feel welcome and we also look out for each other. We may be small but we are growing mightier each and every day!
Membership has grown quite a bit recently, and the old familiar gang is still there too.

Game Night!


For a couple of months now, there has been a Saturday game night, hosted by @cadawg and @mermaidvampire. Due to my time zone difference, and schedule, I kept missing them, but I finally made it to one this past Saturday, and I’m really glad I did.

ticket.png

Everyone was so quick with their answers – scoring on the trivia questions and matching lyrics to song titles. It was a lot of fun! And I received some great tokens just for showing up!

Now I definitely have to plan to join them in the future. If you also want to join in all the fun and prizes, just follow Plankton.token for announcements.

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

As you can see I am also a member of Power House Creatives! Another great community I will highlight in a future post!

Power House Creatives _night mode.png

Sort:  

Damn, Discord Admin and Developer and I get the lowly title of being the bloke who bickers with DefineTheDollar! JK! Thank you very much for promoting us, very cool!

image.png

Awh! Thanks! See you at home! 😘

Posted using Partiko iOS

!BEER

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @cindyhartz, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

PLKNToken.png

Anyone who resteems this post will get 1 PLKN Token. Just comment Resteemed, down below. Have a nice day from the Plankton Token community.

OMG, I love it!!! I just got here, I am setting up everything. You know getting all the passwords and logging in to many things since my computer broke. I even had to play Madonna's song Like a Virgin just to get me all psyched up to have a great day. OMG! This post just boosted my mood to the moon! Thank you. I will boost this for some SBDs in the bots, heck if I had the Steems I would boost this to number 1 in Trending but it needs around 400 Steems. Hahaha! Thanks, @cindyhartz, from the bottom of my heart, we also appreciate you here in our little but growing community of the Plankton.

My absolute pleasure! 😘

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @cindyhartz! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 900 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thank you for your support, your resteems have been rewarded with 1 PLKN token each. Have a nice day!
@eii
@florino
@elbrava

eii.JPG

PLANKTON TOO THE MOON 🌙.. Hope for Steemit

You’ve got a resteemed from me buddy... We are small but big in our Circle. 😁😃

You know it! See you at home! 😉😘

Posted using Partiko iOS

It will be a very successful when people are supporting each other. Thank you so much @cindyhartz for supporting @mermaidvampire and @cadawg means you help a lot too in this platform.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you Olivia! I am very grateful and proud to be a Plankton member!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Well said @cindyhartz. Upvoted and resteemed

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you! Plankton to the moon!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Interesting to see, well done for using the discord groups. By the way the PAL link in the post is not working.

Thanks for letting me know! I will fix it! 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

I've heard of the Plankton community before, but never checked it out - it sounds amazing! I'm definitely keeping it in mind for when my blogging friends start believing me about how awesome Steem is and FINALLY join this platform (any day now...LOL!)

Great idea for a blog series too - as you say in your other post, the ecosystem here in the steem ocean is always changing, and it's good to see how things are working (or not) for those who just jumped in the water.

And here's a happy swimming... !tip steem

Thank you Traci! And that is an excellent idea to refer newbs to Plankton. They will have a good experience, be less overwhelmed, and feel like they made the right decision.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30