Smart Photo Week 25: Geometry by @dragraff ft. Marakau Cabin Lodge

in #smart-photo5 years ago

I'm so happy to enter this contest, organized by @dragraff. I find that it is an enjoyable photography experience, when we have to follow a certain theme to take photos. Yay!

For this theme of Geometry, I post my traveling experience to Marakau Cabin Lodge. It is located at Ranau, Sabah, in East of Malaysia. The concept of cabins is very unique because they built them in shapes of triangles, cylinders and cubic. It is up on a hill overlooking the green panorama of sururban Ranau.

It is a safe place because they will lock the main gate entrance at night. They have a few friendly dogs there too. Inside the cabin, it was equipped with basics, such as bed, air conditioning and toilet. The water for bathing was so cold! Even with water heater, still very cold. There were bugs every where... Not harmful, though.

However, the uniqueness was a disadvantage also. When I was resting inside the log cabin, tourists come and go. They were taking photos outside my cabin, making noises, laughing and stomping on the porch. GOOD GRIEF!

Finally, I remembered they have a stand outside that says DO NOT STEP ON FLOOR. Oh, that's what it was for. After I placed that stand on the porch, I could enjoy my nap since then.

There were cabins for big/medium/small family size, couples or singles. Always make bookings before going to Marakau Cabin Lodge.

Here's more details in their Facebook page: Marakau Cabin Lodge, Ranau

This is the contact for you to make reservations: Mr. Gilbert +60198312232
(Remember, our global time zone is GMT +0800)

For the Smart Photo Contest details, please view: Smart Photo Week 25

Taken at Marakau Cabin Lodge area. The milk carton I was drinking from, is currently a product of our own local dairy farm, Desa Cattle Farm. I went there before coming to Marakau.

Thank you for reading my posts! I am happy to post a variety and your support is my motivation! Hugs!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Wow, I can't say I see Cabins like that in my area of the world. Thank you for sharing them. Good luck in the contest and you also got featured in the Pay it forward contest by @viking-ventures that is how I have found this post.

And I would like to travel to your world, thank you. YEY!

Posted using Partiko Android

What an interesting post. Thanks for sharing. And congratulations on being featured by @viking-ventures in her entry for the Pay It Forward Contest

@harmonyval looks like a nice place to relax. I love the shapes of everything. Not everything has to be a square. Sorry for the rude tourists.

You were featured in week 44 of @pifc's Pay It Forward Curation Contest by @viking ventures

Haha, it's okay abt the tourists. It was a nice architecture and beautiful scenery around it. I'm glad you like my post!

Posted using Partiko Android

Those are such cool cabins!! Thank you for sharing your photos with us.

I found your post because @viking-ventures featured you in a Pay it Forward Curation contest entry 😊

What wonderful cabins! So much fun, so colorful!

I loved your work so much that I featured you in my entry to the Pay it Forward Curation Contest for this week. As such, I've followed you, upvoted and resteemed this post. Keep up the great work!

I really love how they design the lodges! It's unique and beautiful. A perfect place to enjoy the beautiful scenery too!

Posted using Partiko Android

Interesting post, @harmonyval!
Geometric indeed! Good job, looking forward to more of these, and thank you for sharing!

Great photos, I love the quain architecture. The cottages would make for a great writting retreat!

You've received an upvote from SteemXP Community.

SteemXP Curation Guild is dedicated to the growing Southeast Asia steemit communities. To support and promotes new and promising authors, original and good content from Southeast Asian Nations Member Nation. Indonesia, Thailand, Malaysia, Vietnam, Singapore, Philippines, Myanmar (Burma), Cambodia, Laos, Brunei.

Check out our Website, Join our community on Discord and support our mission by following our curation guild.

Vote SteemXP Witness @bitrocker2020 using this link

Congratulations @harmonyval! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 200 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86