Low-risk approach to earning passive income and my SmartCash Journey

in #smartcash6 years ago (edited)

Hold SmartCash.jpg

Not so long ago I came across @hockleyj post here on steemit. It was an invitation for steemit smartcash community, where anyone who took time commenting and joining will get rewarded with 10 SmartCash. I got curious and joined the community.

...And that's where I learned about SmartCash and my first 10 SmartCash holdings. Based on my understanding that day, SmartCash investment was the low-risk approach that I was looking for. It’s user friendly approach was perfect for beginers like me, where you can setup web wallet as easy as counting 1,2,3. That time, I spent as little as $50 to get started and become illegible with SmartRewards.

What is SmartRewards?


investor.png

SmartRewards are a price stabilization mechanism and a way to encourage long term holding. Long term holders are key to the project’s success since the SmartHive treasury needs SmartCash to appreciate in value in order to fund meaningful 3rd party proposals and help grow SmartCash into a successful global crypto-currency. Each wallet address holding at least 1000 SmartCash will get paid each 30 days on the 25th and the snapshot for the next month will happen at the same time. The SmartRewards will come out of the 15% block reward allocation.
Here is a small example: if you buy SmartCash on the 24th, you’ll have to wait until the next month to get paid, which is around 30 days, however if you buy on the 27th, after the snapshot date, you’ll have to wait around 60 days to get paid.
These payments will take place at around 7 UTC, on the 25th of each month.
All users need to move funds into addresses holding at least 1000 SMART before the snapshot to be counted.
If you spend ANY amount from an address, it will be ineligible for SmartRewards until the next round.

Filled with new excitement and purpose, I started investing some of my money for SmartRewards and my time posting about smartcash here on steemit and enjoying 10 SmartCash per post, then it rise to 20 SmartCash per post, then 50, then back to 10, and now 30 SmartCash per post.

But the excitement didn't stop there, few months later, SmartNodes was annouced. SmartCash price rise insanely to $3.45 each. SmartCash become a head turner and all eyes watching looking at her. Unfortunately, hater begun to create FUD around the coin and the weak hand have loose grip, other's have jump out the boat. Besides, SmartNodes bugs came out but it was fixed a few days after.

What is SmartNodes?


DPg_wJ4UIAAvmtc.jpg large.jpg

SmartNodes are servers that run a SmartCash wallet and make decisions, such as locking transactions with InstantPay. SmartNodes are required to have 10,000 SMART collateral, a dedicated VPS (IPv4 address, 1GB RAM, 20GB drive) and be able to run 24 hours a day without a more than an hour of connection loss. SmartNodes get paid 10% of the block reward on every block, which is distributed to SmartNodes one at a time.

But then again, the excitement and journey didn't stop yet, for these year, SmartCash dev team came out with new roadmap that surely fly SmartCash to the moon.
SmartCash-RoadMap-2018-v2.jpg

So here’s what I did:
I invited my friends for coffee... Taught them how to invest SMART and tried to convince them that joining SmartCash community was a good idea. And then I pulled out this...

Okay, so this is a bit embarrassing...but what the hey...
...I lost my SmartNodes and sell some 12,000 SmartCash few days for the repair of my car's windshield that was stoned by unknown perpetrator. Would you like to help me getting back my SmartNode? Who would do that? Here is my SmartCash wallet address: SgEaKZqAnV2dTwtcyJ5FLwMFMVEZmiMB3L!

QR Code.png

What is SmartCash?

SmartCash is a project born out of the desire to create a viable, fungible, fast, merchant oriented, user friendly and community driven cryptocurrency with a decentralized governance system running it's own blockchain, wallet, and active community.

And if you want to learn more amazing things about SmartCash, kindly visit link below;

Website:
https://smartcash.cc/

Official Wallet :
https://smartcash.cc/wallets/

SmartRewards Guide :
https://forum.smartcash.cc/t/smartrewards-guide/125

Mining Pool :
http://pool.smartcash.cc/

Mining Guide :
https://steemit.com/smartcash/@hockleyj/smartcash-mining-on-pool-a-visual-guide-on-how-to-set-it-up

Discord Channel:
https://discordapp.com/invite/BDUh8jr
U5dr1dynQNPGdoZQdWbdgxAh3FBNUMx_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Hello! Good article! I'm interested in the them of ICO and crypto-currency, I'll subscribe to your channel. I hope you will also like my content and reviews of the most profitable bounties and ICO, subscribe to me @toni.crypto
There will be a lot of interesting!

Great article and thank you for the time and effort spent in creating it.
I can relate, thanks to @hockleyj for sparking the interest in #smartcash with exactly the same method to me was realy a great way to get started. I hope to be able to do exactly the same someday soon if my SmartCash Rewards allow me to contribute in such a manner. For now I give back to the community by welcoming new Steemit members and tipping them with small amounts such as 2 or 3 Smart. Thank you for your article @cloudspyder.

Thanks my man.

Sorry @smartcash, you don't have enough funds (you're Σ19 SMART short).

Σ$$$ Tipped @cloudspyder Σ30 SMART! Comment @smartbot help to claim. Currently the price of SmartCash in the market is $0.106 USD per SMART. Current value of the tip is $3.18 USD. To find out more about SmartCash, please visit https://smartcash.cc.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09