Hopeless

Hopeless  11.jpg

a few days ago when I took this photo I noticed some pray stuck in one of my venus traps, I wanted to capture the hopelessness of the poor critter stuck inside so I used my Canon T5 and a screw on macro lens to take the shot below.
I wanted to have very little focus to add to the hopeless feeling and I made that even more apparent in post-production in photoshop I gave the blacks a tune-up, and used the liquify tool to enlarge and move the subject and also to make the void within the venus trap a bit more apparent, I also applied a combination of other effect and filters.

og3414124.jpg

hope you got some value from my post,
Thanks for stopping your upvote, comments and resteems are truly appreciated.

btc man.jpg

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-16T19:40:45
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 1098.85/200.00
Total Photos: 161
Total comments: 105
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Is venus trap available in your area ?

yes

your post is very extraordinary,
I really enjoyed it

Glad you enjoy thanks for stopping by

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84