On let out

in #smartphonephotography5 years ago (edited)

On let out

.


private-sky.jpg


upon release,
free me:


FD Access.jpg


all steel bars
and secrecy.


realms-fences.jpg


a lean-to

of claritied candy,


candy-clarity-monochrome.jpg


pink certitude
to reprimand me.


pink certitude flipped.jpg


each day,
a dollop less:


no-outlet-hexagonal 2.jpg


a dollar spent
to my egress.


ghost outlet.jpg


writing & images
by @d-pend

Oct. 30,
2018


IMG_0263 3.jpg

Sort:  

on let out

upon release,
free me:

all steel bars
and secrecy.

a lean-to
of claritied candy,

pink certitude
to reprimand me.

each day,
a dollop less:

a dollar spent
to my egress.

 

Loading...

@d-pend,

We live in glided cages of our own making. The Land of the Free ... just without the freedom.

pink certitude
to reprimand me.

Or, perhaps, Daniel got a speeding/parking ticket and this is the 'song of rebellion' he sings on his way to the courthouse to pay it.

Quill

dignity.PNG

I find this poem slightly disturbing. Part of me reads this simply thinking there is a price we must pay to leave something behind. Another sick part of me reads this very anatomically. Overall I see a poem about the price of freedom and question, "Is there any other way out?"

Hi @magnata... nice to hear from you! Enjoy a day of fuchsia and chrome.

Pictures of lack of freedom. Symbolism of the mental lack of freedom of people.

I enjoyed reading your words here, along with the photography accompanying them. Hope your day is a happy one.

Dear @d-pend sir!
Splendid smartphone photography of peaceful atmosphere. Looking attractive these colour and black white photography.
beside it Another creative poetry of A creative mind.

Nice poem and great photos to match verse.

Nice poetry sharing bro.

Thanks, glad you liked it.

Welcome.

A wonderful poem that accompanies beautiful photographs.
congratulations .
I wish you a good day

Thank you for the kind response. Have a great day, too :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16