Eagle Dancer Sculptures —-> Vail, Colorado

6ea1eb4b-e53d-45eb-868a-0c624946a65d.jpeg

e92e458f-92ef-45d5-b7e1-ea9186ae56f8.jpeg

6664381f-9a44-46a3-944c-99aab906c7bb.jpeg


One of my favorite galleries can be found in Vail, Colorado and when I drive through town its a no brainer to make a visit.

Seeing these eagle dancers captured my heart and I took these shots with my smartphone. With a small Divine edit using a fun app, I created these images.

Happy Sunday Steemit!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Those statues all look very cool. They look like they may have been carved out of wood, but they also look like they could be out of bronze or something similar. Do you remember which? Sorry to ask, but I'm naturally curious. :) And do you happen to know if they were made by a local artist?

heyyyno problem, i believe they are bronze and they were in a gallery in vail. you prob can find them online. the artist seems famous. the entire gallery was filled. ask me anything, anytime! :)

Wow. Beautiful sculpture carvings.

thanks so much!! theyre in Vail! :)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-14T04:50:18
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 727.31/800.00
Total Photos: 103
Total comments: 68
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 1.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Really amazing photoshoot.

thank you so much, you are very kind. :)

wow now that is a handsome eagle!

aww thank you so much asia!! :)

Awesome! These images bring me right there to the Sundance arena. My uncle and auntie will be dancing there at the end of this month, and I'll be on the sidelines supporting them by watching their kids. And a certain part of me will be like these eagle dancers, as I am with them.

hey CL!! thanks for stopping in, its been awhile. glad to hear you are going exploring and traveling again. :)
i will be at sundance at the end of the month myself on the Rez. should be good stuff, i will be assisting a chief during the ceremonies. can't wait. still have to get to AZ for medicine training. eeekkkkk

amazing sculptures, and I love what you did with the photo editing to add the rays of light. they look so good!

thanks you so much and glad you noticed!! some i'm not sure have but you did!! :)

It looks natural. I wouldn't have picked up on it if you hadn't mentioned using an editing app!

oh thank you so much, you are too kind. :)

Nice one, I love this @eaglespirit!

thank you so much dear FF, i have to visit your blog!!! i will i will!! i followed a curation trail and they took all my monies!! eek glad i caught it in enough time.

Not blogging much at the moment, I will let you know when I make my "comeback"!
Curation-trails always sounded a bit dodgy to me... Good luck!
=)

okay no worries, i will wait patiently and now i have about 4 groups to get you into!! yeah i miss ya boo boo

I will return soon, good luck with all the groups @eaglesprit!!!

kk hope so! miss ya and yeah noooo i'm holding it down til you return. we need more FFs in our life. :p

Yeah I meen potentially I could post a bunch of "sh%t-posts... But I want to post high quality posts, and it just takes peace of mind to produce these posts, and now I am kind of in a situation where I don't have enough peace of mind and time to write something really cool...
But I am going to give it a try...

hey NO pressure ... if you do not want to post no worries! LOL
as far as shit posts there are plenty of us posting many every day that arent
shit ... jus sayin. and you have said that repeatedly about you having no time. and againnnnn i have never ever said you HAD to post!!! good luck in all your endeavors. i'm here when you get back.

Your balance is below $0.25. This is your first notification that your account is running low and should be replenished.

Refilled! Thanks for the heads up!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13