Today's sunset reads: never open your contacts to your clients


So, I learnt today that in order to keep transparency with your clients, it's not necessary to open your business contacts to them.

Let me elaborate: today my mastering engineer approached me saying that one of my clients had totally crossed me over and directly contacted him to hire his services.

Probably he thought my mastering engineer wouldn't contact me first to check if everything was all right.

Here's the thing, in order to streamline my business, I create an unsupervised link between my clients and my mastering engineer, so they can communicate and make things work smoother and faster, taking me out of the equation.

But today one of my most respected clients crossed the line. He went away and tried to hire the services of my mastering engineer, without consulting me.

Of course my loyal business partner came and checked up on me.

So, now I am in a difficult position, and I have no idea what to do.

What would you do in my position?

Enjoy the sunset.

Cheers

@greencross

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63994.25
ETH 3062.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94