Picture Stories #125 - Colorful Beautiful Jellies

in #smartphonephotography6 years ago (edited)

I find jellyfish to be very interesting aquatic creatures, mainly due to their delicate body structure and the way they gracefully move about in the water. I always fancy their translucent, umbrellas-shaped bodies and tend to stare at them for a long time whenever I encounter them. Although it would be more interesting to see them in the wild, I saw these lovely creatures within the confines of an aquarium during my travels, and the setup of the aquarium's tank happened to be quite interesting. The lights in the tank were constantly changing and the spectrum of various colors that lit up the bodies of the jellyfish created a supremely spectacular and visually-appealing view. Don't these divine creatures look otherworldly in the pictures below!


ice_2018-04-27-16-31-12-861.jpg

ice_2018-04-27-16-31-26-029.jpg

ice_2018-04-27-16-31-18-203.jpg


Jellyfish are known to have been around from before the age of dinosaurs, and they can be as beautiful as they can be dangerous owing to the poisonous toxins contained in their tentacles.

When was the last time you saw a jellyfish?

Thank you for reading!

DQmZeYUg9Gkjfdi8NNXZaojy4cbGH8Ev1jNSPZZ3RvoPgZq.gif


PR.network - Public Reputation On The Blockchain! Join the future now...


Amazing initiatives/communities I'm part of - Click on the images to find out more.

1.png 2.png 3.png

Sort:  

Hi Sir @jznsamuel... It's so beautiful!!

thank you ma'am :)

I love how jellyfish looks on pictures. It is like totally different universe :)

yup, almost like aliens :)

Awesome man, they have this show on Netflix called Jellies I like to watch. Very relaxing creature to enjoy.

Thanks, I should check the show out! very true :)

Beautiful shots!
I think 2-3 years back saw jelly fish in Singapore only.

Thanks! that's great :)

They are very beautiful and dangerous as well :) Lovely photos, keep it up!

Yes, thank you :)

you are very lucky to see such beauty! :)) I saw jellyfish three years ago when I was at sea :) when the sea was worried - the waves drove the jellyfishes to the shore but it looked not beautiful :(

It would have been great to see them in the sea :) Yea they can't survive outside water :(

Three years back, at the same place where you took these photos :)

Hehe nice :)

Wow, amazing pictures!

Thank you :)

I have never seen one in real. Only on TV.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00