Picture Stories #158 - Colorful Weddings

in #smartphonephotography6 years ago (edited)

I had gone to attend a friend's wedding recently, and it was nice to have a kind of mini-holiday that allowed me to relax at a nice place away from work. When someone close to us gets married, we tend to enjoy the matrimonial festivities even more and it was the same case with me - the few days that I was there, I had a lot of fun. During weddings, color inadvertently forms an important part of the various celebrations and usually the different decorations that are done in unique creative ways happen to add to the charm of weddings. The below is just a nice little example of how a simple yet creative display of the name of the bride and groom can be visually appealing to the eyes.


IMG_20180701_213131_HDR.jpg


Weddings are a joyous time meant for celebration and merrymaking!

Do you enjoy weddings?

Thank you for reading!

DQmZeYUg9Gkjfdi8NNXZaojy4cbGH8Ev1jNSPZZ3RvoPgZq.gif


PR.network - Public Reputation On The Blockchain! Join the future now...


esteem-banner-credits-dunsky-podanrj.png


Amazing initiatives/communities I'm part of - Click on the images to find out more.

1.png 2.png 3.png 4.png

Sort:  

I'm the only one who thinks that a cake?

nope, not the only one :)

OMG, This is very good, but when I saw it without opening the post, I thought it was a soccer field lol

thanks, lol it does look like a glittery soccer field :D

Wish the newly weds as colourful and joyous life as their name board!

that's a lovely message :)

what is it?) just decoration? :))) I thought it was a cake :)))

hehe, it does look like one ;)

an extraordinary activity in the event of a day of happiness. hopefully this is the most historic day. @jznsamuel

You are right such hand made craftwork makes such simple decoration very appealing and really valuable. Nowadays handmade stuff is a bit forgotten but I believe the time comes and again we will try to find real carpenters and stone masons who can create their nice works.

I love weddings, wedding in India must be really colorful like it is shown in movies, a lot of people in traditional dresses and of course songs and dances. By the way I almost forgot about indian food, I love indian food and I hope you enjoyed the party as well as your friend and his half :)

Thanks for the thoughtful comment :)
Yes many weddings tend to be like the ones shown in Bollywood movies, but many are simpler yet equally enjoyable :)

it is definitely a friend, I really enjoy the wedding

Exciting party events. Seeing this event I want to get married quickly. Can not wait anymore😂

all the best for your wedding :D

From yesterday until noon today I attended a wedding party, it was very boring to attend, let alone I have not wanted to marry sekarang :-)

hehe, some weddings can be boring! :)

I congratulate the life always with the wife who loved for long time @jznsamuel

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62