Picture Stories #164 - Fruits & Vegetables

in #smartphonephotography6 years ago (edited)

A good diet comprises of a balanced proportion of different kinds of food, there should be adequate amount of carbohydrates, proteins, vitamins and even fats and minerals. I've been discovering the art of selecting the right type and right amount of food to incorporate into my diet, and although it's still a big learning curve to understand everything, I'm enjoying the process. Fruits and vegetables are important parts of our meal, and so I decided to try my hand at photographing these lovely fresh ingredients I came across at the store while I was picking them up. Not only are these items good for the body, but their colorful exterior is good for the eyes and definitively great for photographs too!


IMG_20180325_114433.jpg

IMG_20180325_114437.jpg

IMG_20180325_114440.jpg


We often come across so many great fruits and vegetables while shopping at the store that it gets difficult to select an item and one can go crazy with the options available. That's why the best option that most people also happen to follow is prepare a list of items to buy.

Do you enjoy eating fruits and vegetables?

Thank you for reading!

DQmZeYUg9Gkjfdi8NNXZaojy4cbGH8Ev1jNSPZZ3RvoPgZq.gif


PR.network - Public Reputation On The Blockchain! Join the future now...


esteem-banner-credits-dunsky-podanrj.png


Amazing initiatives/communities I'm part of - Click on the images to find out more.

1.png 2.png 3.png 4.png

Sort:  

Your shop has such variety of fruits, for me water melon was always favourite, since I was little my parents taught me how to choose the matured water melon. You need to knock on watermelon and it resonates loud sound that means it is matured but if it is dull, that means it is still need time.

I do not know if it is scientifically proved but still using this method and in my opinion 99,9% I am right (from another side I sometimes think probably if you open up other ones probably they all matured :)

i love watermelons too <3 wow, what a lovely technique...

Very useful. These days we don't see what is good for our health but taste.

The worst thing is that what we find tasty depends a good deal on the composition of our gut bacteria. That on the other hand depends on what we eat (kinda makes sense - by eating something we are helping certain bacteria to grow and make it harder for other). The effect is actually quite strong, to the point where people that eat mostly junk food retch on the mere smell of a healthy vegetable.

Fruits and vegetables in the pic look refreshing! I mostly like all fruits and vegetables!

today the correct nutrition was recommended to me by a doctor :) I hope now I will become more responsible to food :) I really love fruits and vegetables, and summer is the best time to eat them :)

which is usually fruit and vegetables many people liked including me @jznsamuel

I ate an apple yesterday.

hope you enjoyed it :)

Yes, it was great :)

I can almost feel the freshness and moisture..

You got a 27.25% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @jznsamuel!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Well done @jznsamuel! You successfully guessed the match result.

Semi Finals - France vs Belgium
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
Do you want to know your current ranking? Read this post

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Croatia vs England


Do you like the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest?
Vote for @steemitboard as a witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75