Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-11T21:24:27
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 525.05/800.00
Total Photos: 76
Total comments: 41
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.27 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

our giants are about 18 inches tall ... I just can't wait to see how they progress. We've tried 3 years running. This is the first time we've gotten past the birds ... and the haying ... Although I'm starting to hope all is well with the man who does the haying. We had an entire week without rain and he didn't show. We've not heard anything yet.

oh I forgot to state the obvious. Envious here :-D

Oh, but we have no rain! so, I am envious about that :)

That’s nice of the birds to plant flowers for you. I tried growing sunflowers from seeds outside my window and squirrels ate my plants. They ate the whole plant then dug up the roots and ate those too. I had no idea that was a thing squirrels do.

given enough free range, this human will eat sunflower sprouts. Absolutely the best! I can't fault the squirrel. There's a guy at the Corbin, KY market that actually sells the sunflower sprouts.

In the I so relate dept., I started a tray of seedlings up on my front porch, where the cats are known to hang out. I woke to crows tearing through the trays. O.o

Ha! Why don't these animals recognize our human idea of ownership?

I know!!!! those animals! They act like animals lol

hahaha
I eat sunflower seed too!!!

Squirrels eat anything!!! And everything. But it is also a sign that there is not enough yummy food for them around. Next time, you need to put a cage around it :)

Interesting. This was in Brooklyn, NY and I had the planter out on my fire escape. I guess it makes sense that they were just hungry.

yeap I didn't plant my sunflowers too in my backyard, but now I love them

I love them too and I like how much wildlife finds them enjoyable as well...

I love sunflowers, such happy flowers with their smiling faces always towards the sun!

They do make me smile as well!!! My face is towards the sun too :)

That is really cool that the birds drop enough seed to plant sunflowers. Were you feeding the birds sunflower seeds or were they eating last year's sunflowers?

I had planted a few in the backyard a few years ago. I let them all go to seed - some to cut and throw in for the chickens and some for the wild birds. Well, the spread to the front yard and I have clusters of them in the backyard now too - since the chickens are not completely all over the yard anymore :)

I haven't planted sunflowers for several years, mostly because I just plain forgot about them! But I remember one year when we had some really tall ones close to the garden fence. We have a high fence, because of all the deer. One day a moose strolled through the yard and stopped to reach over the top of the fence and eat some sunflowers. It was quite impressive!

Oh, that would have been impressive!!! Moose are huge!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61875.79
ETH 3013.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69