Sort:  

Wow! I can relate. Redundant systems.

Always have a plan b, c and d! Tech is great when it's working.

Why can't they just have an override button for such occasions @molometer and call it a recharging button or something?

Did they think the battery would never go flat?

That's put me right off ever getting a fully electric car but hey may be partly to do with the fact I haven't had any breakfast yet and am feeling a tad grumpy!

I admire the way you handled it all with dignity and composure. At least in the telling of the story! 😂

Haha haha ha dignity and composure is my usual modus operandi.
"Work the problem" rather than 'blow a fuse' as that gets things done...eventually! :)

Afternoon @molometer. Hope your cars are sorted now.

May I ask you a favour?
Would you vote for my photograph in the Qurator photo competition.
I've been nominated and, if I win, I'll get a nice upvote for 30 days.
You basically have to upvote my comment where I have pasted the link and picture of my rhododendrons. 1% is fine as it's the number of votes that count rather than the value.
Here: https://steemit.com/qurator/@qurator/qurator-s-photo-friday-photography-competition-27
Thanks a bunch!

I'll pop over and give it a look for sure. :)
Done. Looks like you nailed that one :) @gillianpearce

Thank you very much @molometer.

Your support is appreciated! 😊

I get so anxious about car problems. We've had our troubles over the years too. I was going to try to be funny and tell you I knew what what wrong with the car just by looking at the photos.....the steering wheel is on the wrong side!! But I decided not to say that :)

moral of the story - use it or lose it

so true with a Prius or any car like it. My son had one as well...I know how it goes.

Haha very good. You do know why we have the steering wheel on the right hand side I take it? :)

of course :)....

The only time I have experienced cars with the steering wheel on the right is years ago when I visited Freeport in the Bahamas. I didn't get used to it - I felt off balance.....funny how we get used to things.

Good photos and explanations
At least you have good cars.
And I like your saying ..use it or lose it

this gave me a chuckle (haven't heard the word chuckle in years, sorry)

Why you ask? To save the planet.

That was my whole intention. To give you a chuckle :)

automobiles and the related problems. A car can be working fine now and develop a problem the next minute. Good that both cars are working again.
Sometimes I just like these hybrid cars. My husband deals with cars and we got some of it.

Well the old one is working. The newer one needs more attention from the mechanic.

Get your post resteemed to 72,000 followers. Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-06T22:31:21
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 504.85/200.00
Total Photos: 79
Total comments: 39
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

This post has received a 8.46 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @molometer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29