Spill the Wine

in #smartphonephotography6 years ago (edited)

906A8061-E11E-4BD0-91EB-32EEEDC6D1F0.jpeg

I am fearless with a camera. If I knew what I was doing even half the time, I probably wouldn’t do it. If I had understood all of the rules I was breaking when I started, I’d have never pushed the button, never edited an image, and certainly never shown another living soul the hot messes I was wrecklessly creating.

But I did. And I’m grateful.


I’m too careful in so many areas of life. I overthink shit. I worry. I imagine so many outcomes that I run out of drive before I ever get started. And if I’m honest, I’ve always been this way...at least as far back as I can remember. Some people call it the censor, the inner critic, or the worry wart. I call it annoying.

I took these photos this morning. They will be part of my ongoing series The baby made me do it! And I’ve grand plans for them and percolating seeds of brilliant text. But nothing is quite “there” yet.

  • Something to do with spilling the wine now and worrying about the consequences later
  • Another thing about the complete unconscious and fearless freedom of babies
  • And the usual bitter residue of my childhood, profoundly distilled into something poetic

But if I wait for my muse, these images may never see the light of my blog. And if I try to force my words, same thing.

So here’s where fearless photographer meets anal writer halfway. My compromise is to just put it out there...with a bit of self-involved whining. My hope is to inspire you to get over yourself, too. Not selflessly, mind you. But because I could use the company.

Take the leap and let’s spill some wine together. C’mon...you know you want to!

F3CB24C2-C64E-43FD-820F-ED26361F3059.jpeg

Sort:  

Yes, please!

hehehe.....waaaaaaaa.....can I have some cheese with my whine?

I think you've described 99.9% of human kind.

Your first picture - I could come up with a few memes. lol.....great shots!

Oh crap...does that mean I’m just ordinary?!? 🤪

no, no, no....you are extraordinary !!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-15T20:17:21
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 302.85/200.00
Total Photos: 53
Total comments: 9
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.09 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75