Portrait Photography PracticesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #smartphonephotography5 years ago (edited)

It's been a while since I held my camera to snap photos of anything under the sun. I wanted to try out portrait photography since it has been a challenge for me ever since I started gaining interest in photography.

I did some practice shots with my niece using my mobile phone. (I ended up still not taking out my DSLR from its hiding place.)

image

I started with some close up shots. I had framed her face really tighly but I still cropped this one when I edited it (still on my mobile phone).

image

Then I practiced a little framing too. I liked that this little branch covered her other eye. It kinda like added some sort of dramatic effect to the picture. Lol.

I tend to always edit pictures of kids to make it black and white. I like the simplicity of it. It matches the innocence in the child's eyes.

image

I tried something with color on my post prod. This one's sort of a DOF test for my mobile phone's camera.

We both had fun with this photoshoot practice. I had fun editing. I'll try some more artistic portrait shots some other time.

Ciao!

-romeskie

All photos are mine, edited through Photo Editor App

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I like the first photo. It's mostly about the black and white factor that made me like it.

Thanks. I love that shot too. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84