Bathroom Art

I'm sure that practically everywhere in the world where is a bathroom, lavatory or baño there is graffiti or wall art of some kind.

Bathroom Art-2.jpg

In my travels I've read and seen some pretty nasty, offensive stuff and been totally wowed by how great other pieces are. I think in many cases the art found in washrooms can represent what has happened and what society is think at the time. In some places the art is like a time capsule.

I found these while travelling, at a pub. Orko for those of you old enough to remember the 80's and Masters of the Universe is a character from that cartoon.

This second one is of another cartoon character from Who Framed Roger Rabbit, Jessica Rabbit.

Bathroom Art-1.jpg

These totally struck a cord with me because I grew up with 80's cartoon and have definitely watched Roger Rabbit many times. I talked to the pub manager and asked if these were commissioned pieces and she said they were not. Someone just was creative enough and had enough time to put them up.

I love to hear and see any bathroom art or graffiti that you out in the Steemit community have come across. I'm working on a project cataloging graffiti everywhere I travel. Its been a ton of fun so far.

These were both shot on my iPhone and edited with VSCO so no water marks today.

Have a great Saturday everyone and thanks for reading.

Scott

For more images and stories - http://www.scottstevensonphotography.ca/

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-12T18:18:27
Account Level: 6
Total XP: 5119.90/6400.00
Total Photos: 223
Total comments: 17
Total contest wins: 90
And have also received a 1.14 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I was thinking from where the first one comes to me familiar but than you said that ;) But actually I don't remeber anything about it..

I am amazed at the story that made it. thank you his deeply connected story

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61875.79
ETH 3013.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69