Smartphone Photography Challenge - Double 2x2x2 Rubik's Cube

Hi Steem friends,

For my entry into today's smartphonephotography challenge, I'm sharing a photo that I took of a neat puzzle that I have. I can't remember whether I've shared my interest in Rubik's cubes with any of you here before, but I thought this was as good a time as any!

I first learned how to solve a Rubik's cube back when I was in high school. We had a substitute teacher for a semester in my math class and he knew how to solve Rubik's cubes and had a keen interest in passing on that knowledge to those of us who were interested in learning.

After lots of practice, I managed to memorize all of the steps to solve the standard 3x3x3 Rubik's cube. To this day, I can still figure it out in only a couple of minutes total. Thank goodness for muscle memory!

Since then, I've received a few different variations of the original Rubik's cube. One of them was a large 10x10x10 cube and this one that I'm sharing here is a double 2x2x2 cube. I still haven't managed to figure out how to solve the 10x10x10 cube, but I think that attempting to tackle this smaller double 2x2x2 cube may be more manageable.

00100dPORTRAIT_00100_BURST20190112212230375_COVER.jpg

Here's hoping that I can solve it!

Also, if any of you out there are curious about how to solve the standard 3x3x3 Rubik's cube, I'd be happy to put out a series of guide posts that explain things in a way that's simple and easy to understand!


This photo was taken using the Google Pixel 2

For contest details, please check out this post by @juliank!


Thanks for taking the time to check out my post!

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow me if you'd like to see more content like this from me in the future!
@shawkr13

Sort:  

Hi, @shawkr13!

You just got a 6.1% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

You got a 1.89% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @shawkr13!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43