Smartphone Photography Challenge - Paint Touch-Ups Around the House

Hi Steem friends,

For my entry into today's smartphonephotography challenge, I'm sharing a photo that I took this morning while doing some painting at my parent's house. Although their house is only a little over 1 year old, there are some gaps and small scuffs forming on various parts of the walls, trims, and counters. The gaps that had formed between certain pieces of wood on the wall are fairly common in newer homes; throughout the seasons, as the humidity in the air changes, the humidity in the wood of the house will change and different parts will settle. This tends to cause lots of seams to separate a little bit, which can be pretty easily caulked and painted over, which is a big part of what I was doing today.

It may be a bit hard to tell from my photo, but the room that I was painting today has pink-coloured walls. As you might be able to make out along the top of my photo, the walls have a repeating pattern of semi-circles that extend up the entire wall in rows. Since we did have some shifting, I was tasked with repainting any portions where the wall below it had been exposed.

After a few hours of hard work, I'm happy to report that the walls are now looking fresh and nearly perfect with a fresh coat of paint!

00100dPORTRAIT_00100_BURST20190406120209840_COVER.jpg


This photo was taken using the Google Pixel 2

For contest details, please check out this post by @juliank!


Thanks for taking the time to check out my post!

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow me if you'd like to see more content like this from me in the future!
@shawkr13

Sort:  

Hi, @shawkr13!

You just got a 7.72% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

You got a 2.06% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @shawkr13!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25